To answer the question some have asked me out at our Lake

My interpretation is yes you are allowed to change rigs at the dg65 nationals from A+, to A, to B. (But only if you registered / measured them in at initial measuring before the contest started)

My Sources;

65 Nationals Sailing instructions at

https://c62f43c7-8c20-4862-b4c8-c773729f1dd2.filesusr.com/ugd/b7e1eb_8694f2f8d2b2423ab4e644d9c4349557.pdf

6.3 While ashore or within a launching area boats may be adjusted, drained of water or repaired, have their sails/rigs changed or adjusted, have entangled objects removed, or have equipment repaired or changed.

REPLACEMENT OF EQUIPMENT In accordance with Class Rules A10, ......

DF65 Class Rules

https://c62f43c7-8c20-4862-b4c8-c773729f1dd2.filesusr.com/ugd/b7e1eb_6035230f3bd04693902a7229bdeba6d3.pdf?index=true

A.10

Equipment Limitations Except in the case of demonstrable damage, only one hull, keel, ballast, rudder and one of each prescribed A+, A, B & C rig may be used per event.

Graham R