Rule says about scatters : “Only one may ever be a facing change and only if at least one other type of scatter was applied before that”
Question is : Do scatters induced by junior leader (If a junior lead's A/C is scattered in range or altitude, his wingmen are shifted identically at no cost to the total scatters allowed) count in the “other type of scatter was applied before that” ?
No those are not scatters. The wingmen remain in the proper formation position relative to their leader's scatter, so those shifts don't count as scatters. They are just shifts.
JD
(https://groups.io/g/FW-Darwin-Campaign/message/1432) 04/08/2014