An aircraft is in the middle of a hard turn (HT), and has its ailerons perforated (“Elevators hit” critical result). Will it turn stall, or just have its carried turn degrade to TT?
The turn would have to be abandoned in full rules and a TT started.
JD
(https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/FW_Referee_Central/conversations/messages/2011) 10/08/2012
Is this answer standing, in the light of post 3124 ?
(see https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/FW_Referee_Central/conversations/messages/3124, or see Critical Hit - Control Cable Jamming)
If a HT carry for control cable jamming becomes a TT carry, then why a HT carry for a Elevator Hit would not become a TT carry too ?
In all cases, now, I think an easier way and better way to play it is just transform any HT+carry to TT carry. The designer is allowed to change his mind from time to time.
:-)
JD
(https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/FW_Referee_Central/conversations/messages/3129) 10/06/2017
Is a neg g TT push possible, when limited to EZ or TT by elevator damage ?
Nothing in the Rules nor Aids that would prevent this.
Wild Bill
BoB GM
(through direct email) 29/07/2014