I have a case that happened in the QS game I’m refereeing : 2 Spitfires shooting at the same Macchi, both inflicting heavy hits.
QS Rule says that Each wing spar, tail structure (...) provides a -1 mod. to subsequent rolls in that area.
But both shots are simultaneous, so I ruled that crit 1 from Spit #1 occurs simultaneously with crit 1 from Spit #2, crit 2 from Spit #1 occurs simultaneously with crit 2 from Spit #2 and so on.
My ruling mean that crit 1 from Spit #1 can inflict a -1 mod to crit 2 of Spit #2 for example.
Is this how it should be played ?
That is not how I play this situation.
When two airplanes hit another, randomly determine which plane's results are applied first, as you resolve results apply any cumulative modifiers to following hits.
I think the full rules say resolve shots in any order, but the order, once chosen is followed for critical hit modifiers.
JD
(https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/FW_Referee_Central/conversations/messages/2620) 04/07/2014
I would resolve the shot and crits for the first Spit to declare an
attack on the Macchi.
Then, resolve the shot and crits for the second Spit that declared an
attack on the Macchi, adjusting for damage that exists at this point.
Wild Bill
(https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/FW_Referee_Central/conversations/messages/2622) 04/07/2014
In the case of simultaneous hits from two or more a/c, I have always applied the damage by initiative order.
Gozerius
(https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/FW_Referee_Central/conversations/messages/2623) 04/07/2014
8.3 says :
Note: All combat within each set above is considered to occur simultaneously and no results are applied until all attacks from that set are resolved. Damage results from one set are applied before the next set of combat actions occur.