G-induced loss-of consciousness
If a plane did a ET transition on turn t, and a ngBT turn on turn t+1.
Does he suffer the "Each game turn of continuous GLOC rate after first" +10 modifier ?
A positive G black out and NEG G red out are two separate things. One is not the carry over of the other nor are they related. Different physiological effects in progress.
JD
(https://groups.io/g/FW-Ref-Central/message/2162) 29/09/2012
In a rare occurrence where a Red out AND a GLOC could occur in the same game turn. Do you think this is possible to suffer both effects ? It sounds physiologically difficult.
I don’t think both will apply. I separated them as the results of each one are different. The way I will handle it is that if a Red out occurs then the GLOC check is moot and no GLOC will result, however if he passes the Red out check and fails the GLOC check then the GLOC result will occur.
Rob R.
(https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/FW_Fight_8/conversations/messages/7251) 13/02/2014
I’m surprised that in most PBEM games GLOC & overstress are not rolled during the movement phase. By the rule it should be done during the movement phase.
In the rules it is rolled when the player finishes movement, because in face-to-face play it would be any easy thing to forget by the end of the turn with all the distractions and other things going on and a GLOC'd pilot cannot shoot. Also, in face-to-face play, this information is open (not secret).
On-line - it can wait because we have a record of the moves and more time to process things. In a competitive game, the other side does not get access to the same information so I won't publish the rolls on the main game board. That is why I didn't worry about it here. The enemy has no way to know if Rupert passed out or not in his cockpit.
:-)
JD
(https://groups.io/g/FW-Darwin-RAAF/message/296) 19/03/2014
In the 3.5.4 flight rules the “Incapacitation Modifier” in the GLOC chapter changed from :
"Each 30° facing >1 and trans. step >1 at GLOC rate"
To
"Each 30° facing and trans. step (sum) >1 at GLOC rate".
If an A/C does a 2 steps transition with 2 30° facings.
Is the Incapacitation Modifier for
- 3 steps ((2 turns +2 transitions)-1) [like I seem to understand from the reworded rule]
- 2 steps ((2 turns -1)+(2 transitions -1)) [like I seem to understand from the old rule]
Three (3) steps.
Wild Bill
BoB GM
(https://groups.io/g/FW-Ref-Central/message/2897) 14/08/2015