Rule 10.1 on gun jams says the jam doesn't affect the attack, but when one rolls an LH of 98+ (or 85+ for a long burst) to get the jam that pretty much guarantees the shot will be a miss. Should the rule say if a gun jam is rolled that the LH roll is repeated to determine the result of the shot?
No - you should assume that the jam mid-burst contributed to the shitty results.
:-)
Posted by: jdwpilot@ix.netcom.com
(https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/Fighting_Wings_Games/conversations/messages/19568) - 28/05/2017