Does a Spitfire (all guns in wings) who loses all his guns on one wing still receive a Gun harmonization bonus to shots ?
The answer is NO. It loses the benefit as the Rule book specifically states that the firer must have guns from both wings participating.
JD
(https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/FW_Darwin_RAAF/conversations/messages/319) 09/04/2014
(Please note that this answer specificaly corrects the one given in post 298 at the same site (as stated in post 315) from 19/03/2014)
(https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/FW_Darwin_RAAF/conversations/messages/315)
(https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/FW_Darwin_RAAF/conversations/messages/298)
Example of such a shot (A Spitfire V with W1-L and W2-L jammed) :
(https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/FW_Darwin_RAAF/conversations/messages/316) 08/04/2014
Another example of such a shot (A Spitfire V with W3-R and W4-R jammed) :
(https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/FW_Darwin/conversations/messages/1054) 12/04/2014
A plane with 4 guns, 2 in the nose and 2 in the wings loses one wing gun.
Before he loses the wing gun, he is in the Gun harmony-A category.
When he loses one wing gun, does he fall in the Gun harmony-B category, having less than half guns as wing guns.
Correct
JD
(https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/FW_Darwin_RAAF/conversations/messages/301) 20/03/2014