Situation: An aircraft remains in inverted level flight and does two
positive G turns. It's Start Speed is 5.5+. The move declares that it will
take an OC = +0.2 and that it will also take an attitude adjustment, due to
the inverted level turns, to ISHD.
Both the rule on OC and the rule for Inverted Level Turning state that each
occurs at the end of the aircraft's move. The OC rule further states that
the OC change is based on the aircraft's ending pitch attitude.
A question has come up as to whether the rule for the OC really means the
ending pitch attitude after any transitions that have been taken in the move
but before any adjusted attitude taken at the end of the move.
My ruling on this is that since the OC is based on the aircraft's ending
pitch attitude and that both of these events occur at the end of the move
the OC must be based on the ISHD attitude.
You are correct.
"ending" pitch means after ALL transitions, adjustments due to turns, etc.
Wild Bill
BoB GM
(https://groups.io/g/FW-Ref-Central/message/2388) 29/10/2013
Ending pitch attitude is pretty clear I think. You are correct as is Wild Bill.
JD
(https://groups.io/g/FW-Ref-Central/message/2389) 01/11/2013
Is this move correct ?
Spitfire A2 = 2316 E, 24.9, 5.5+, ILB, -1.5, INV
EME (5) / LVL 5H/0V
(MC:-0.0, VC:-0.0, OC:-0.2) = -0.2
H H (2/2 BTL-30L)
H (BTL-30L)
H H H (3/3 HTL-30L) (2/2 BR)
(5p + 2dv) - (1.5dc + 8t) = 7 - 9.5 = -2.5 (-0.0sp)
Spitfire A2 = 2720 N, 24.7, 5.5, LB, -2.5, LVL
Since you did not transition, per rule 5.5 third edition play aid, you have done two inverted level turn facing changes which require you to lose 200 feet of altitude (100 per facing change), or end your move in a shallow dive, free transition.
Rolling upright for your last facing change does not nulify this. See Flight Rules Summary play aid, page 1, inverted level turning.
Your end line should be 200 feet lower with 2 more accel added to your move.
JD
(https://groups.io/g/FW-Darwin-Campaign/message/727) 19/01/2014