This page describes how to approve transactions from the transaction.
Transactions can also be approved from the Approvals Module (Main Menu > Office > Approvals).
In List View a column named Approval can be added using the Field Chooser (*): This column lists all the items that must be approved.
If a Transaction has a Checklist, the checklist items are displayed in the header. You can click the items to open the full checklist which lists the authorised users and dependencies.
The Approval Menu can be accessed by clicking the Approve button or arrow on the button. Functions include:
Approve (button):
Updates the Auto/Override Items and approves all the checklist items that you have access to Approve.
Changes the transaction to the Approval Status.
Update Checklist (Auto & Override):
Updates the automatic SQL checklist items and can be executed when a Transaction is in Pending or Active read-only Status to recalculate the Auto items.
Email Approval Request:
Sends an email to all the users who must approve the transaction.
Reset Checklist: Reverts the checklist to its default state as setup.
The Checklist uses a colour icon to display the Status as follows:
Red:
An Auto Item which has not yet been approved.
A manual item which cannot be approved yet because the dependent items have not been approved.
Yellow:
The Item is ready for approval (No outstanding dependencies).
An authorised user can approve the item.
Green - Approved:
The User and Date/Time that the item was approved are listed in the Updated column.
Grey - Declined:
The User and Date/Time that the item was declined are listed in the Updated column.
Ideally, a Note should be added explaining why the checklist item was declined.
The second icon indicates the Item Type - M = Manual, A= Auto, O = Auto - Override
Right click a checklist item or click the menu (…) button on the right to open the context menu which includes:
Approve (List of Users): This item is only enabled when the item is ready for approval, and the user is linked to an authorised Role (users can also double click an Item to approve it)
Decline (List of Users): This item is enabled unless the item has already been declined.
Reset (List of Users): This is allowed if the user is linked to a Role that allows the cancellation of approvals. Applicable to Manual and Override.
Add Note: Enables users to add a time-stamped note to a Manual item.