Fairfield Township Elected Officials

The State of Ohio features approximately 1,308 Townships governed by four elected officials, three known as "Trustees" and a Fiscal Officer. 

Township Trustees oversee the operations of the community including road maintenance, safety services, community planning and zoning. These elected officials hire, appoint, or contract with a variety of employees and volunteers as needed to meet the needs of the community. 
The Fiscal Officer prepares and oversees the financial and public records of the Township as well as serving as a liaison with the Auditor of the State of Ohio.

Shown (from left), 
Trustee Barry Miner; Fiscal Officer, Emily Wilms; Trustee John Garwood; and T
Bob Hum II.