Title: Thunderball

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (1965)

CD - Thunderball
Front CD movie cover opens out into 2 pages revealing blank white pages ? On the rear page is b&w poster ( with a bit of colour added to the titles ) with right movie credits and left track listings. This is repeated but smaller version for back of casing with added bar code & larger track listings. The CD disc is just silver with black text.

Distributor: EMI Manhattan

Tracks ...

  1. Main Title - Thunderball ( Vocal by Tom Jones )
  2. Chateau Fight
  3. The Spa
  4. Switching The Body
  5. The Bomb
  6. Cape Martinique
  7. Thunderball
  8. Death Of Fiona
  9. Bond Below Disco Volante
  10. Search For Vulcan
  11. 007
  12. Mr. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang

Duration: 38 mins 57 secs.

CD Number: 0777 90628 2 9

Another Welsh singer, this time Tom Jones singing a similar sounding theme tune along with the blazing Barry score. More tracks than Goldfinger add up to nearly 40 minutes of Bond excitement. It includes another appearance of Barry's 007 theme first used in From Russia With Love.

The final track of Mr. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang is only an instrumental, so it will have to be a sing-along to this or purchase The Best of James Bond .. to hear the vocal version by Dionne Warwick.

Thunderball is another 'must' addition to your Bond music library.