Other: The Best of James Bond 30th Anniversary Collection

Title: The Best of James Bond 30th Anniversary Collection

CD - JB 30th
A 12 page booklet with CD cover front and rear/inside cover of montage of 4 movie stills. The disc label repeats the cover but in red with white gun barrel logo & silver lettering.

Distributor: EMI Records USA

Tracks ...

  1. James Bond Theme - Monty Norman Orchestra
  2. Goldfinger - Shirley Bassey
  3. Nobody Does It Better - Carly Simon
  4. A View To A Kill -Duran Duran
  5. Mr. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang - Dionne Warwick
  6. For Your Eyes Only - Sheena Easton
  7. We Have All The Time In The World - Louis Armstrong
  8. Live And Let Die - Paul McCartney & Wings
  9. All Time High - Rita Coolidge
  10. The Living Daylights - a-ha
  11. Licence To Kill - Gladys Knight
  12. From Russia With Love - Matt Monroe
  13. Thunderball - Tom Jones
  14. You Only Live Twice - Nancy Sinatra
  15. Moonraker - Shirley Bassey
  16. On Her Majesty's Secret Service - The John Barry Orchestra
  17. The Man With The Golden Gun - Lulu
  18. Diamonds Are Forever - Shirley Bassey
  19. 007 - The John Barry Orchestra

Duration: 58 mins 59 secs.

CD Number: 0777 798413 2 5

Released in '92 ( pre-GoldenEye ), this is the single* CD version celebrating 30 years of great 007 tracks up to Dalton's Licence To Kill. The majority of the songs are composed by John Barry and the artists range from Shirley Bassey ( with 3 titles ) to the pop group a-ha. Included is Dionne Warwick's Mr. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang not used for Connery's Thunderball.

If you're a 007 fan who has also purchased Shaken and Stirred - David Arnold's cover album of Bond songs you will be able to compare his CD to these original and still better recordings.

The CD comes with an interesting booklet which opens with a three paragraph intro from Bond producer Cubby Broccoli followed by detailed movie notes by LA's Danny Biederman. A third of one page has toned photos of the first 4 Bonds. The final two inside pages are devoted to detail track listings including chart positions.

It's a pity that the tracks do not play in movie release date order. Still "Nobody does it better than 007 ! ".

* Also released as a double CD version with more music and dialogue.