August 22, 2018

Councilors Present were:

Joseph C. Ferreira - District 1

Robert L. Jubinville - District 2

Marilyn M. Petitto Devaney - District 3

Christopher Ianella - District 4

Eileen R. Duff - District 5

Terrence Kennedy - District 6

Jen Caissie - District 7

Mary Hurley - District 8

Lt. Governor Karen Polito presided.

Opening Prayer, Pledge of Allegiance, Treasury Warrant of 1.9 Billion Dollars. Approval of Notaries Public and Justices of the Peace.

Vote on Kevin V Maltby as an associate Justice of the District Court, Northampton 8-0

Vote on Francis E Flannery as an associate Justice of the Superior Court 8-0

Vote on Thomas J Perrino as an associate Justice of the Superior Court 8-0

Approval for the immediate retirement of The Honorable William J Boyle, Associate Justice of the District Court


The next meeting is September 19, 2018 at 12:00 pm.

Unless otherwise noted these recordings are complete recordings of the Council Hearings, gavel to gavel.

Use of the materials provided on this website is encouraged, however please provide this website as the source where appropriate