Governor's Council


June 21, 2017

Councilors Present were:

Joseph C. Ferreira - District 1

Robert L. Jubinville - District 2

Marilyn M. Petitto Devaney - District 3

Christopher Ianella - District 4

Eileen R. Duff - District 5

Terrence Kennedy - District 6

Jen Caissie - District 7

Mary Hurley - District 8

Lt. Governor Karen Polito presided.

Opening Prayer, Pledge of Allegiance, Approval of Treasury Warrant of 900 Million Dollars. Approval of Notaries Public and Justices of the Peace.

Vote on Sabith Singh for a position as an Associate Justice of the Appeals Court 8-0

Vote on Sharon E. Donatelle for a position as an Associate Justice of the Superior Court 8-0


The next meeting is June 28, 2017 at 12:00 pm.

Unless otherwise noted these recordings are complete recordings of the Council Hearings, gavel to gavel.

Use of the materials provided on this website is encouraged, however please provide this website as the source where appropriate