Governor's Council


May 24, 2017

Councilors Present were:

Joseph C. Ferreira - District 1

Robert L. Jubinville - District 2

Marilyn M. Petitto Devaney - District 3

Christopher Ianella - District 4

Eileen R. Duff - District 5

Terrence Kennedy - District 6

Jen Caissie - District 7

Mary Hurley - District 8

Lt. Governor Karen Polito presided.

Opening Prayer, Pledge of Allegiance, Treasury Warrant of 2.5 Billion Dollars. Approval of Notaries Public and Justices of the Peace.

Vote on Arose Nielson for a position as an Associate Justice of Juvenile Court 8-0

Vote on Dalila Argaez Wendlandt for the position of Associate Justice of the Appeals Court 8-0


The next meeting is May 31, 2017 at 12:00 pm.

Unless otherwise noted these recordings are complete recordings of the Council Hearings, gavel to gavel.

Use of the materials provided on this website is encouraged, however please provide this website as the source where appropriate