Meet the instructors

Learn more about specific instructors and classes:  

Click on the name to learn more.  Email addresses can be found at the bottom of this page.

Meagan Albrant

Rediscovering SD and Rediscovering U.S.  History

Esteban Alvarado

Writer's Workshop

Julie Bale

Health OA

Mary Burns

Communicating w Technology & Brain Fitness

Nick Costa

Music (Guitar)

Ron Franklin

Music (Guitar/Ukelele)

Sharon Gregory

Health OA and Brain Fitness

Sharon Hinckley

Drawing & Painting

Yael Lorberfeld

Brain Fitness

Emily Nye

Literature Survey

Minoo Pakgohar

Brain Fitness


Anjali Patel


Nutrition & Brain Fitness

Erika Peralta

Brain Fitness

Mari Rios-O'Brien

Brain Fitness

Niki Salmon

Health OA

Jean Scott

History of Rock & Roll

Mindy Sloan

Brain Fitness, Creativity & Self-expression

Claudia Tornsaufer

Music Appreciation

Helena Wei

Piano 1,2

Bridget Wright

Nutrition & Brain Fitness

Harvey Zeytuntsyan 

Law and the Retiree

Instructor contact information

Meagan Albrant - malbrant@sdccd.edu

Richard Almanza - ralmanza@sdccd.edu

Esteban Alvarado - ealvarad@sdccd.edu

Kara Anderson - klanders@sdccd.edu

Julie Bale - jbale@sdccd.edu

Mary Burns - mburns@sdccd.edu

Linda Cohen - lcohen@sdccd.edu

Renee Corwin - rcorwin@sdccd.edu

Nick Costa - ncosta@sdccd.edu

David Cox - dcox@sdccd.edu

Luke Crane - lcrane@sdccd.edu

Stevan Dupus - sdupus@sdccd.edu

Donna Eckstein - deckstei@sdccd.edu

Ron Franklin - rfranklin@sdccd.edu

Erik Garriott - egarriott@sdccd.edu

Tara Gilboy - tgilboy@sdccd.edu

Sharon Gregory - sgregory001@sdccd.edu

Marketa Hancova - mhancova@sdccd.edu

Lorea Herald - lherald@sdccd.edu

Sharon Hinckley - shinckley@sdccd.edu

Michiyo Kirkpatrick - mkirkpatrick@sdccd.edu

Pamela Kozminska - pkozmins@sdccd.edu

Yael Lorberfeld - ylorberfeld@sdccd.edu

Iris Lowe - ilowe@sdccd.edu

Patrick Mason - pmason@sdccd.edu

Kathy McIntyre - kmcintyre@sdccd.edu

Ardith Melzer - amelzer@sdccd.edu

Emily Nye - enye@sdccd.edu

Minoo Pakgohar - mpakgohar@sdccd.edu    

Carol Philips - cphillips@sdccd.edu

Momilani Ramstrum - mramstru@sdccd.edu

Mari Rios O'Brien - mriosobrien@sdccd.edu 

Holly Ritter - hritter@sdccd.edu

Nicola Salmon - nsalmon@sdccd.edu

Tatsuko Sandin - tsandin@sdccd.edu

Char Schade - cschade@sdccd.edu

Jean Scott - jmscott@sdccd.edu

Stewart Simon - ssimon@sdccd.edu

Mindy Sloan - msloan@sdccd.edu

Suzanne Swersky - sswersky@sdccd.edu

Mitsuko Takeya - mtakeya@sdccd.edu

Claudia Tornsaufer - cltornsa@sdccd.edu

James Trepasso - jtrepass@sdccd.edu

Cassandra Wang - cwang@sdccd.edu

Barbara Ward - bward@sdccd.edu

Helena Wei - hwei@sdccd.edu

Bridget Wright - bwright001@sdccd.edu

Harvey Zeytuntsyan - hzeytuntsyan@sdccd.edu