Defining Transmedia

A bare bones listing of articles that directly address Transmedia definition ;)  last updated August 16, 2011



Showing 62 items
AuthorTitleDateURL
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
AuthorTitleDateURL
 Should I feel embarrassed by using the phrase Transmedia? Make sense of both sides of the argument  wrangl.com/transmedia 
 Transmedia: The new concept in multi-platform production   www.ibc.org/page.cfm/action=Archive/ArchiveID=2/EntryID=100 
admin Transmedia - Is that a disease? April 18, 2011 metroword.com/marcopolo/transmedia-is-that-a-disease/ 
Admin What is Transmedia Broadcasting March 31, 2009 transmediabroadcast.com/?p=236 
Arrglington, April  What the heck is Transmedia anyway?  May 13, 2011 thearrglingtonjump.com/about-transmedia.htm 
Atkinson, Jill Transmedia Entertainment: 8 defining characteristics March 19, 2010 jillatkinson.wordpress.com/2010/03/19/transmedia-entertainment-8-defining-characteristics/ 
Atkinson, Jill Transmedia Entertainment: 8 Defining Chaacteristics March 19, 2010 jillatkinson.wordpress.com/2010/03/19/transmedia-entertainment-8-defining-characteristics/ 
Bargiel, Nina  I am a Transmedia Producer March 21, 2011 slackmistress.tumblr.com/post/4016888344/i-am-a-transmedia-producer 
Brown, Tara Tiger  Transmedia : Post 1 of 5  March 21, 2011 tarathetiger.com/2011/03/21/transmedia-post-1-of-5/ 
Clark, Brian Reclaiming Transmedia Storyteller May 2, 2011 www.facebook.com/note.php?created&&note_id=10150246236508993 
Crye, John and sharp, Todd The Unnameable Future  May 5, 2011 theculturalgutter.com/guest_star/the_unnameable_future.html 
Crye, John and Sharp, Todd The Unnameable Future, Part II  June 1, 2011 theculturalgutter.com/guest_star/the-unnameable-future-part-ii.html 
de Leeuw, Inge  Cross-Platform Storytelling: The Buzz On Transmedia March 30, 2011 www.thecreatorsproject.com/blog/cross-platform-storytelling-the-buzz-on-transmedia  
DeMartino, Nick  Transmedia Storytelling Crossing the Line towards Infinity and Beyond  May 11, 2011 www.slideshare.net/nickdemartino/transmedia-storytelling-7867230 
DeMartino, Nick  http://www.tribecafilm.com/tribecaonline/future-of-film/124727224.html July 5, 2011 www.tribecafilm.com/tribecaonline/future-of-film/124727224.html 
Dena, Christy YSA Creating a You Suck At Transmedia Website June 16, 2010 www.yousuckattransmedia.com/2010/06/ysa-creating-a-you-suck-at-transmedia-website/ 
Fahle, Rich  Are You Ready For the Transmedia Revolution? July 21, 2011 http://video-commerce.org/2011/07/are-you-ready-for-the-transmedia-revolution/ 
Getzler, Wendy Goldman  Played out? InPlay hosts debate on transmedia  May 18, 2011 kidscreen.com/2011/05/18/played-out-inplay-hosts-debate-on-transmedia/ 
Godest, Olivier  The puzzle of transmedia classification criteria  May 3, 2011 www.transmedialab.org/en/2011/05/03/le-casse-tete-des-criteres-de-classification-transmedia/ 
Golick, Jill Defining Transmedia April 12, 2010 www.jillgolick.com/2010/04/defining-transmedia/ 
Guest Author Transmedia Symposium: Less Debating Semantics, More Storytelling  April 11, 2011 news.tubefilter.tv/2011/04/11/transmedia-symposium-less-debating-semantics-more-storytelling/ 
Gurfinkel, Jenka  Your Life Is A Transmedia Experience  April 25, 2011 social-creature.com/your-life-is-a-transmedia-experience 
Hayes, Gary Celebrating 21st Century Media Tower of Babel  April 20, 2011 www.personalizemedia.com/celebrating-21st-century-media-tower-of-babel/ 
Hughes, Lynn Transmedia Is the New Black: "Media That Matters" Conference Explores the Future of Storytelling  www.documentary.org/magazine/transmedia-new-black-media-matters-conference-explores-future-storytelling 
Iacobacci, Nicoletta  From crossmedia to transmedia: thoughts on the future of entertainment  May 24, 2008 http://www.lunchoverip.com/2008/05/from-crossmedia.html 
Jenkin, Henry Defining Transmedia Further August 1, 2011 henryjenkins.org/2011/08/defining_transmedia_further_re.html 
Jenkin, Henry Transmedia Education: the 7 Principles Revisited  June 21, 2010 henryjenkins.org/2010/06/transmedia_education_the_7_pri.html 
Jenkins, Henry Transmedia Storytelling 101  March 22, 2007 www.henryjenkins.org/2007/03/transmedia_storytelling_101.html 
Johnson, Lucas J.W.  Last thing I’ll say  March 22, 2011 silverstringmedia.com/2011/03/22/last-thing-ill-say/ 
Johnson, Lucas, J.W. An Overview of Transmedia October 13, 2010 silverstringmedia.com/2010/10/13/an-overview-of-transmedia/ 
Johnson, Lucas J.W. Still defining Transmedia  September 29, 2010 silverstringmedia.com/2010/09/29/still-defining-transmedia/ 
LeCharles Gonzalez, Guy  Wrestling With Words: Defining Transmedia  September 25, 2010 loudpoet.com/2010/09/25/wrestling-with-words-defining-transmedia/ 
Maker, Miles Transmedia Demystified  October 30, 2010 www.milesmaker.com/?p=268 
May, Geoff  Your Mom is Transmedia March 21, 2011 4dfiction.com/2011/03/your-mom-is-transmedia/ 
McDermid, Anne  Defining Transmedia  April 28, 2010 mcdermidagency.blogspot.com/2010/04/defining-transmedia.html 
Moore, Haley SXSW: Felicia Day Rolls Her Eyes March 19, 2011 workbookproject.com/culturehacker/2011/03/19/sxsw-felicia-days-rolling-eyes/ 
Norrington, Alison Transmedia Storytelling – What’s it all about?  May 17, 2010 /www.futurebook.net/content/transmedia-storytelling-%E2%80%93-what%E2%80%99s-it-all-about 
Peters, Steve What the hell *is* Transmedia? May 18, 2011 www.stevepeters.org/2011/05/18/what-the-hell-is-transmedia/ 
Peters, Steve Is it Really transmedia  www.scribd.com/doc/59897583/Is-It-Really-Transmedia 
Peters, Steve The Transmedia Hijack (or How Transmedia is the New Dihydrogen Monoxide)  March 21, 2011 www.stevepeters.org/2011/03/21/the-transmedia-hijack-or-how-transmedia-is-the-new-dihydrogen-monoxide/ 
Phillips, Andrea WTF is Transmedia (updated) May 18, 2011 www.deusexmachinatio.com/2011/05/wtf-is-transmedia.html 
Phillips, Andrea WTF is Transmedia?  April 6, 2010 www.deusexmachinatio.com/2010/04/wtf-is-transmedia.html 
Pratten, Robert Types of Transmedia  www.tstoryteller.com/types-of-transmedia 
Pratten, Robert Transmedia Storytelling  www.tstoryteller.com/transmedia-storytelling 
Pulman, Simon What is Transmedia October 6, 2010 transmythology.com/what-is-transmedia/ 
Pulman, Simon The Three Facets of Transmedia  February 21, 2011 muchtoolong.blogspot.com/2011/02/three-facets-of-transmedia.html 
Romanek, Neal  I Ask Inga von Staden: What IS Transmedia?  December 13, 2010 www.nealromanek.com/i-ask-inga-von-staden-what-is-transmedia/ 
Rose, Frank Why Transmedia Is like a Walk in Patagonia August 22, 2011 http://www.deepmediaonline.com/deepmedia/2011/08/why-transmedia-is-like-a-walk-in-patagonia.html 
Ryan, John Transmedia Storytelling: What Is It?  April 20, 2011 www.psfk.com/2011/04/transmedia-storytelling-what-is-it.html 
Sieze the Media What is Transmedia  seizethemedia.com/what-is-transmedia/ 
Sonnenfeld, Gunther  No, There's Nothing Wrong with the Term, Sometimes We Just Act Like a Bunch of A-Holes #transmedia #storytelling April 28, 2011 goonth.posterous.com/no-theres-nothing-wrong-with-the-term-sometim  
Staffans, Simon Transmedia, Part One November 25, 2010 storify.com/simon_staffans/transmedia-part-one 
Stitch media Transmedia Circles  https://docs.google.com/drawings/edit?id=1liIi2MeCotD8BAjJYJcwPCisaxSJ2DpRVAwRXboAkMI&hl=en&pli=1 
Story2.OH (Jill Golick) Defining Transmedia  April 12, 2010 story2oh.com/2010/4/12/defining-transmedia 
thelegacyproductions What is TransMedia Syndication and Distribution? Fiction Without Limits … April 24, 2011 thelegacyproductions.wordpress.com/2011/04/24/what-is-transmedia-syndication-and-distribution-fiction-without-limits/ 
Thompson, Brooke Definition Discussions – update  June 6, 2011 www.giantmice.com/archives/2011/06/definition-discussions-update/ 
Thompson, Brooke Rebooting Transmedia April 26, 2011 www.giantmice.com/archives/2011/04/rebooting-transmedia/ 
Thompson, Brooke Towards a definition of transmedia…  April 16, 2010 http://www.giantmice.com/archives/2010/04/towards-a-definition-of-transmedia/ 
van Gool, Daniël  PICNIC: Everything We Know About Transmedia Is Wrong September 26, 2010 www.argn.com/2010/09/picnic_everything_we_know_about_transmedia_is_wrong/ 
Wigmore, Rebecca  Hello, my name is Transmedia - Part One  March 26, 2011 rwigmore.blogspot.com/2011/03/hello-my-name-is-transmedia-part-one.html 
Wikipedia Transmedia storytelling  en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transmedia_storytelling 
Wilson, David What exactly is ‘Transmedia’ anyway?  August 9, 2010 http://www.transmediator.net/?p=28 
Showing 62 items
Comments