Board

Chapel and Museum Employees

Tim Larson is serving as Museum Curator. He is also in charge of building maintenance.

Kevin Clark of Andover Lawn Service is serving as Groundskeeper. He is responsible for lawn mowing and trimming, tree trimming and removal of surrounding shrubs and weeds, and maintenance of grave markers (repair of broken markers, periodic cleaning, and reset of leaning markers).

Management

The Chapel is owned and managed by the Northern Illinois Synod of the ELCA. The Synod elects the Jenny Lind Chapel Operating Committee which is responsible for

     1.  Maintenance of the building and cemetery
2.  Arrangement for worship services
3.  Management of the funds

The members of this committee include the following. The year in parentheses is the final year of that term and ends on Dec. 31 of that year. There are no term limits.

Debbie Lawyer (2025), revmrl86@hotmail.com
Helene Leaf (2026), hhleaf@att.net
Ron Peterson (2026), Asst. Dean, ripeterson@frontier.com
Randall Swanson (2025), rswanson60@yahoo.com
John Norton (at large), jnorton3614@gmail.com
David Renneke, webmaster, davidrenneke@gmail.com
Michel Clark, Bishop's Laison to the Board, prmichelclark@gmail.com
Secretary, vacant

The Synod also elects the Jenny Lind Chapel Endowment Trust Committee which manages the endowment funds. The members of this committee include the following. Members are elected to 6-year terms. The year in parentheses is the final year of that term. There are no term limits.

Carol Brockhouse (2024), brock5274@gmail.com
John Peterson (2024), jkpeterson1@frontiernet.net
Gordon Rehn (2025), Dean, Treasurer, jennylindchapel@gmail.com
Randy Mullin (2026), mullin725@gmail.com