Staff Contacts

In order to improve communication between parents/carers and the Academy, please find below contact details of members of staff who we feel would be most useful to you:

Executive Principal - Mr Damian Lee

Head of School - Mr Simon Gibbs

PA to Head of School - Mrs Anna Thorne - Ext 230 - athorne@newrickstonesacademy.org


Pastoral Team Contacts

Head of Year 7 - Mr Dean Gilder - dgilder@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Year 8 - Mrs Rachel Ferguson - rferguson@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Year 9 - Mr Jonathan Sim - Extn 284 - jsim@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Year 10 - Mrs Jenny Johnson - jjohnson@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Year 11 - Mr Michael Grant - mgrant@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Sixth Form- Mrs Julie Lizzimore - Ext 590 -jlizzimorejlizzimore@newrickstonesacademy.org

Sixth Form Manager - Miss Tracey Howard - Ext 266 - thoward@newrickstonesacademy.org

Pastoral Manager - Mrs Sandra Forbes-Adair-Byrne - Ext 233 - sfab@newrickstonesacademy.org

Pastoral Support Coordinator - Mrs Liz McPartlin - Ext 234 - emcpartlin@newrickstonesacademy.org

Pastoral Support Coordinator - Mrs Michelle Tappenden - Ext 289 - mtappenden@newricktsonescademy.org

SENDCO: Miss Zoe Cruci - zcruci@newrickstonesacademy.org

Assistant SENDCO - Miss Holly Scrivener -Ext 244 - hscrivener@newrickstonesacademy.org


Data & Exam Team Contacts

Data Manager - Mr Joshua Goodey / Data Assistant - Mrs Victoria Buck - Ext 252 - data@newrickstonesacademy.org

Examinations Officers - Mrs Wendy Langwith & Mrs Leanne Spall - Ext 248 - exams@newrickstonesacademy.org


Subject Leaders

Head of English - Mr Matthew Davies - mdavies@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Mathematics - Miss Hannah Gracie - hgracie@newricsktonesacademy.org

Head of Science - Mr Gordon Mills - gmills@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of MFL - Ms Aline Cossu - acossu@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Humanities - Mrs Caroline Gower- cgower@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Geography - Mrs Victoria Banks - vbanks@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Health and Social Care - Mrs Jeanette Rushmer - jrushmer@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Business, Economics, Computing, Digital Skills & Finance - Mrs Sarah Webster - swebster@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Drama - Mrs Rachel Ferguson - rferguson@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of PE - Mrs Lyndsey Ball - lball@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Hair & Beauty - Mrs Nisa Brown - nbrown@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Media - Mr Keith Hiscoox - khiscox@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Health & Social Care - Mrs Jeanette Rushmer - jrushmer@newrickstonesacademy.org


Library - Mrs Sheena Howell - showell@newrickstonesacademy.org

Careers - Mrs J Watterston - jwatterston1@newricsktonesacademy.org