Academy Term Dates

The Academic Year 2023 - 2024

Autumn Term 1a

Monday 04 September 2023 - INSET Day (The Academy is closed to students)

Tuesday 05 September 2023 - INSET Day (The Academy is closed to students)


Wednesday 06 September 2023 -  Start of Term 1 (Year 7 & 12 ONLY)

Thursday 07 September 2023 -  Start of Term 1 (Year 7 to 11 and Year 13 students)

Friday 08 September 2023 - Start of Term 1 (all students)


Friday 20 October 2023 - End of Term 1a (The Academy will close at 15:30)

Autumn Half Term Closure

Monday 23 October 2023 - Friday 03 November 2023

Autumn Term 1b

Monday 06 November 2023 -  Start of Term 1b

Friday 24 November 2023 -  INSET Day (The Academy is closed to students)

Wednesday 20 December 2023 - End of Term 1 

Christmas Closure

Thursday 21 December - Monday 08 January 2024

Spring Term 2a

Monday 08 January 2024 -  INSET Day (The Academy is closed to students)

Tuesday 09 January 2024 -  Start of Term 2

Friday 09 February 2024 - End of Term 2a (The Academy will close at 15:30)

Spring Half Term Closure

Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February 2024

Spring Term 2b

Monday 19 February 2024 -  Start of Term 2b

Wednesday 27 March 2024 - End of Term 2 for students

Thursday 28 March 2024 -  INSET Day (The Academy is closed to students)

Easter Closure

Thursday 28 March 2024 - Friday 12 April 2024

Summer Term 3a

Monday 15 April 2024 - Start of Term 3

Monday 06 May - May Bank Holiday (The Academy is closed)

Friday 24 May 2024 - End of Term 3a (The Academy will close at 15:30)

Summer Half Term Closure

Monday 27 May 2024 - Friday 31 May 2024

Summer Term 3b

Monday 03 June 2024 - Start of Term 3b

Friday 05 July 2024 -  INSET Day (The Academy is closed to students)

Wednesday 24 July 2024 - End of Term 3