Tango Organizers


Capital Tangueros Tango Calendar:
Argentine Tango in Washington, DC and the greater metropolitan area,
including Baltimore, MD

Updated October 26, 2017
This tango calendar site is provided by The Capital Tangueros. We are a group of volunteers who have joined together to support Argentine Tango in the greater Washington, DC area.


TANGO TEACHERS, ORGANIZERS, and MUSICIANS in the Washington, DC area:

Adam King. Dance King Studios.  Leesburg VA.  www.DanceKingStudios.com - (703) 861-3456

Adam Whitley, 703-576-2463;  kdn4002@yahoo.com

Ali Dadashian,  Argentine Tango lessons in the Leesburg area; 703-930-8803 or al.d@usa.com    

Baltimore Tango, http://www.baltimoretango.com/

Barbara Durr. TangoSeekers.combarbdurr422@gmail.com 

Bella Sterling. 703-582-4043, www.danceyourheart.com, bella.sterling@gmail.com

Brian Rennex. 301 915-6035, brennex@gmail.com

Carlos Gutierrez. cell 301-452-3787; http://www.joyofdancestudio.com,

wisdominaction@gmail.com

Claudia Gargiulo. Tango Singer, 703-628-5140, cantogargiulo@hotmail.com

Constantino Bastidas/Susan Reynolds. 703-486-1299, cell: 703-731-9826, tiempodetango@mac.com

Daniel Manzoni. 703-212-5850 (h) or 571-243-2614 (cell). Festival Argentino USA organizer.

David Richardson. Argentine Tango Space Project.   Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ArgentineTangoSpaceProject/TangoSpaceProject@gmail.com

Deborah Ciardo. ciardo8130@gmail.com 

Diana Escolar. 703-927-6469, dctangotown@gmail.com ; Tango Town Co., 1528 Poplar PL, McLean, VA ; http://www.dctangotown.com

Eddy Hernandez.  ArTS of Greater Washington727-510 8329.  5624 Randolph Rd.  Rockville, MD 20852

Ellen Engle. info@flyingfeet.org, http://www.flyingfeet.org

Eugenia Park. 301-346-5079 Eugenia.Park@gmail.com.

Fabio and Jennifer Bonini. Jennifer@foreverdancing.com, 703-798-1071, Forever Dancing Company, www.foreverdancing.com.

Flying Feet Enterprises. 202-244-2787, http://www.flyingfeet.org

Forever Dancing Company. 703-798-1071, Jennifer@foreverdancing.com ; www.foreverdancing.com

Hitomi Hayashi. hayashi_hitomi@yahoo.com

Isidoro and Viviana Levinson20409 Aspenwood Lane, Montgomery Village, 20886  (Vivi’s cell: 301-775-6014www.vivianatango.com , vivitango26@gmail.com

Jake Spatz. Teacher & DJ, www.TangoDC.com, (703) 946-8895, spatz@tangoDC.com 

Jacqueline Nguyen, 703-576-2463;  kdn4002@yahoo.com

Jessica Zappia jessica.zappia@gmail.com [Pablo's Practica @ Lyon Village Community House]

Jimmi Valencia, a.k.a. Jimmi El Más Malevo. jvalencia_09@yahoo.com

Joan Singer. Music director of QuinTango, 703-548-6811, joan@quintango.com

Jorge Aguirre, Argentinean Instructor. http://truetango.webs.com301-431-4344; 301-538-9325; truetangojorge@gmail.com

Julia Schiptsova. 703-801-3624, http://julia-bella.com/argentine_tango.htm ; julia@julia-bella

Julie McCormickjuliem.mccormick@gmail.com

Kathryn Abdul-baki. 703-442-8595, kabdulbaki@hotmail.com

Katya Merezhinsky. 703-981-5778, ItsKatya@gmail.com

Leon Harris. 202-638-3589, tangowdc@comcast.net

Luis Angel.  From Argentina. 202-550-0441; correohs@outlook.com

Marc Shepanek. info@flyingfeet.org, 202-244-2787; http://www.flyingfeet.org

Marina Bellani (marinabellani@gmail.com) [Pablo's Practica, Lyon Village Community House]

Mark Longerbeam. 3300 Hudson Street, Baltimore, MD  21224  mark@theotherkiss.com  http://www.theotherkiss.com 410-563-4200.

Mark Sakowski. TangoDaddy1@aol.com
 

Masha Abapolnikova,  abapolnikova@gmail.com 

Maximiliano Gonzalez. 443-794-1139, maxinusa@hotmail.com

Nadja Kadom. nkpiano@yahoo.com

Natalia Schifini. Teacher and Organizer. 202-246-1027, nataliaschifini@gmail.com

Patricio LizarragaSuite #221, 1057 West Broad St., Falls Church, VA 22046 703-999-4575   http://www.latindancerstudio.com/aboutus.html

Phil Jones.  Tango Dynamic.  7910 Garland Ave, Takoma Park, MD 20912.  pjonesbefree@gmail.com.  202.256.5641

Ponti del Mercado. 8320 Terra Grande Av. Springfield, VA22153; (703) 866-5459, http://www.geocities.com/pontiamor/pontitango100.html, Pontitango@yahoo.com

QuinTango. 703-548-6811; http://www.quintango.com
 
Ramu Pyreddy. [DJ]  rpyreddy@umich.edu 

Rene Davila.  rene_f_davila@yahoo.com / 443 307 3820

Rick Kim, rick@rickstangoclub.com; http://www.rickstangoclub.com/class/. 

Roger Peterson.  Baltimore DJ. http://www.tangoestanoche.com/to-contact-us/

Ruth Kubishen. 202-473-7808 (W), 703-250-8624 (H); rkubishen@ifc.org

Sam Austell [Baltimore].410-235-5998, sam@clayworkssupplies.com

Susan White. The Tango Boutique, Nueva Epoca tango shoes, www.thetangoboutique.com, contact susan@thetangoboutique.com 703-300-5942
 
Suzana Lizarraga. Suite #221, 1057 West Broad St., Falls Church, VA 22046 703-999-4575  http://www.latindancerstudio.com/aboutus.html

Suzanne Perry
. 6909 Willow Street, Falls Church VA, tel 703 534 0104. perrysu@comcast.net

Tango Reo Orchestra. carlitokel@usa.net , nkpiano@yahoo.com , http://sites.google.com/site/tangoreo/

Terry Chasteen. TerryChasteen@yahoo.com, 202-462-0870 ; http://www.tangodancesport.com/

Todd Borzych.  202-361-8633, http://www.dancesportendurance.com 

Tom White. DJ and pro-audio equipment rental. Contact: twhite902@verizon.net 703-255-9328.  Colvin Run Dancehall details and directions: www.colvinrun.org  Contact Tom & Susan:  tom.white@colvinrun.org

Viviana and Isidoro Levinson20409 Aspenwood Lane, Montgomery Village, 20886 (Vivi’s cell: 301-775-6014www.vivianatango.com , vivitango26@gmail.com

Yulia Kriskovets. DJ, kriskovets@yahoo.com

Comments