Boston College 2013

Please fill our feedback form For our NSF reports we are constantly interested in feedback about the AGNES conference. Let us know via the webform linked above.

The Fall 2013 workshop took place at Boston College on October 25-27, 2013. Support was provided by NSF and Boston College. Download the conference poster. Organizers: Dawei Chen, Maksym Fedorchuk (Boston College); Alina Marian (Northeastern). Poster session was organized by Anand Deopurkar (Columbia) and Anand Patel (Boston College).Speakers:

Participants: List of participants.


All lectures were held in the McGuinn Hall 121. Click on a title to see the abstract.

Friday October 25



Registration and coffee

Saturday October 26

Sunday October 27

Poster session: We held a poster session on Saturday afternoon in the McGuinn lobby. There were a cash bar and refreshments.

Directions: Here is a map of the Boston College campus and here are directions from the hotel to the campus. Mathematics Department is located in Carney Hall. The McGuinn Hall is right next to it.

Hotel Information: The conference hotel was Holiday Inn Brookline located at 1200 Beacon Street, Brookline, MA 02446 near the Coolidge Corner.

Dining: A short guide to dining at BC and around the Coolidge Corner.

About AGNES: AGNES is a series of weekend workshops in algebraic geometry. One of our goals is to introduce graduate students to a broad spectrum of current research in algebraic geometry. AGNES is held twice a year at participating universities in the Northeast.

Scientific committee: Dan Abramovich (Brown), Joe Harris (Harvard), Aise Johan de Jong (Columbia), Mikhail Kapranov (Yale), János Kollár (Princeton), Robert Lazarsfeld (Stony Brook University), James McKernan (MIT).

Organizing committee: Dan Abramovich (Brown), Arend Bayer (UConn), Alexander Braverman (Brown), Dawei Chen (Boston College), Maksym Fedorchuk (Boston College), Sam Grushevsky (Stony Brook), Paul Hacking (UMass Amherst), Milena Hering (UConn), Mikhail Kapranov (Yale), Radu Laza (Stony Brook), Alina Marian (Northeastern), James McKernan (MIT),Sam Payne (Yale), Jason Starr (Stony Brook), Jenia Tevelev (UMass Amherst).