Term Dates

Holidays during term time

Please can we remind all parents and carers that the Government changed the Education (Pupil Registration) Regulations in relation to term time holidays on 1st September 2013. As a result, Headteachers can no longer allow any leave of absence during term time unless there are exceptional circumstances.

Please, therefore, be aware that should you take your child out of school during term time and exceptional circumstances do not apply, then there is a possibility that you will be issued with a penalty fine.

Term Dates

2018/19

Autumn Term

Monday 3 September 2018 - Friday 26 October 2018

Autumn Term

Monday 5 November 2018 - Friday 21 December 2018

Spring Term

Monday 7 January 2019 - Friday 15 February 2019

Spring Term

Monday 25 February 2019 - Friday 29 March 2019

Summer Term

Monday 15 April 2019 - Friday 24 May 2019

Summer Term

Monday 3 June 2019 - Wednesday 24 July 2019

Staff Training Days and Bank Holidays

The staff training days for the academic year 2018/19 are:

Monday 3rd June 2019

Tuesday 4th June 2019

Wednesday 5th June 2019

Thursday 6th June 2019

Friday 7th June 2019

Children are not required to attend school on these days.

The school is closed on the following dates for the Easter Holiday and bank holidays that fall during term time.

Good Friday 19th April 2019

Easter Monday 22nd April 2019

May Day Monday 6th May 2019