Religious Education Program

Program Themes

Each grade of our Religious Education Program exposes our children to a different theme of our Religious beliefs. They reflect the basic line of traditional Catholic teachings: CREED (God: Father, Son and Holy Spirit), CODE (Morality), and CULT (Sacraments).

Kindergarten: Creation and God's Love

First Grade: The Holy Trinity

Second Grade: Baptism and Reconciliation

Third Grade: Eucharist and The Mass

Fourth Grade: Christian Morality

Fifth Grade: The Seven Sacraments

Sixth Grade: Hebrew Scriptures

Seventh Grade: Christology, Catholicism

Eighth Grade: The Church, Social Issues

Ninth Grade: Confirmation I

Tenth Grade: Confirmation II

Eleventh Grade: The Bible: Power and Promise, Challenge of Discipleship

Twelfth Grade: Young Adult Formation and Scripture Study

Therefore it is very important that our children continue attending classes on a yearly basis throughout their school years. It is strongly recommended that children begin attending Religious Education classes upon entering Kindergarten in order for them to be adequately prepared and disposed to receive the Sacraments at the appropriate age.