100 Graded Classical Guitar Studies

Frederick Noad has selected one hundred studies from the work of three outstanding composers of the classical period:

  • Fernando Sor (1778–1839)

  • Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829) and

  • Matteo Carcassi (1792-1853)

All these studies are invaluable to the guitarist for developing both right and left hand skills. At the same time their musical content makes them a constant pleasure to play and hear. The studies have been carefully graded and annotated to cover from the first stages of study to the levels of advanced technique. All of the famous Carcassi 25 Melodious Studies, Op.60, are included with study notes.

Below is the list of contents for this book.