Ridgeleigh Community Association Holds Annual Meeting

Post date: May 21, 2012 5:20:8 PM

On May 16, 2012 the Ridgeleigh Community Association held its Annual Meeting at the Oakleigh Elementary School. The meeting minutes are attached. Elections were held in order to choose Officers that will serve for the 2012-2013 fiscal year. The Ridgeleigh Community Association bylaws were also amended. We were joined by special guests Maryland State Senator Jim Brochin and Baltimore County Councilman David Marks.

The following officers were chosen to serve for the 2012-2013 fiscal year:

President, Bill Deysher

Vice President, Karen Fitze

Secretary, Diane Blackwood

Treasurer, Barbara Lewis

The RCA bylaws were amended in order to combine the roles of the Membership Officer and Welcoming Committee into a new standing Membership Committee. The term lengths and selection process for the standing committee chairs were clarified as a one year term subject to selection by the Officers of the Association. The current version of the bylaws may be viewed online by following this link:

RCA Bylaws Updated May 2012