Bury Parish Council

Parish Councillors:

Lynnette Leeson (Chairman): Parish Assets/Finance

Karen Davis

John Labarte: Village Hall/Finance

Hannah Rosalie

Ed Rowsell (Vice chairman)

There are FOUR vacancies open for Parish Councillors.

Please contact the Parish Councillors via The Clerk: clerk@buryparishcouncil.org.uk or write to:

Bury Parish Council, Bury Village Hall, The Street, Bury RH20 1PA

Chichester District Councillor:

John Elliott: 01243 811786 jelliott@chichester.gov.uk

West Sussex County Councillor:

David Bradford: 01798 815471 david.bradford@westsussex.gov.uk

Date of the next Parish Council Meeting at 6.30 pm:

Parish Councillors are elected or co-opted volunteers who give their time freely on behalf of their community in the Parish of Bury.

Bury Parish Council works to maintain and improve the assets and surroundings of the Parish of Bury and West Burton. We welcome people who would like to get involved and make a positive contribution.

The full Parish Council consists of NINE Councillors.

If a position becomes vacant due to a Councillor resigning, after displaying a notice of vacancy for at least 14 working days, as long as no more than TEN electors from the Parish give written notice to request a by-election, the vacancy can be filled by co-option.

The Council meets in the Sydney Room of Bury Village Hall. There are a number of sub-committees. Meeting dates can be found on the calendar on this page. Minutes and Agenda can be found here.

Meetings are held on the third Monday of alternate months (January, March, May, July, September, November) at 6.30pm in the Sydney Room*, Bury Village Hall.

Members of the public are welcome to observe but may not take part in Parish Council Meetings.

Our District and County Councillors, John Elliott (CDC) and David Bradford (WSCC), are often in attendance.

*Meetings may be moved at short notice to the Committee Room.