The Cypress Point Story

The Cypress Point Story: Cozy Christian Fiction with a Southern Accent

The Cypress Point Story include two lines of books and a monthly newsletter, all set in the fictional Pearl River County town of Cypress Point, MS.

The (LOL)4 Mysteries feature three senior women and the mysteries they encounter in their lives in Cypress Point. Sisters Mercy McKay and Hope Appleton, along with their best friend Susannah Bowles, face life with faith and love.

Volume 1: Death in the Daylilies (available)

Volume 2: Ambush at the Arboretum (available)

Volume 3: Blood on the Bottletree (coming January 2019)

The Cypress Point Chronicles deliver stories and poetry set in and around Cypress Point. Many focus on townspeople other than the (LOL)4.

Volume 1: Cypress Point Confidences (original short stories and poetry - available)

Volume 2: Cypress Point Holidays (coming November 2018)

The free email newsletter brings updates on my books and events and a bonus original short story set in Cypress Point each month. The stories range from mystery to romance, humorous to dramatic. Sign up at All signups go through MailChimp, so your privacy is protected. You'll receive one contact per month.

Cypress Point finds its roots in my own years in Pearl River County and the wonderful people I've met there. You'll find the inspiration for the (LOL)4 here and many of the other characters and locations here.

Join the Cypress Point Street Team for special benefits and events. You'll find more information here.