Mayors of Nevada

Judge George Albert Kellogg (1828-1902) (First town Mayor) 1st and 9th

Edwin B. Potter (1830-1901) 2nd

Jesse Hale Talbott (1827-1897) 3rd and 4th

Daniel H. McCord (1829-1893) 5th

John Lockwood Dana (1826-1906) 6th

“Major” James Hawthorne (1814-1904) 7th and 8th

Willliam Lockridge (1832-1903) 10th, 11th and 12th

Elbridge Dwight Fenn (1842-1910) 13th

Joseph Andrew Fitchpatrick (1840-1922) 14th

Hugh M. Funson (1851-1941) 15th

Franklin Dewey Thompson (1835-1917) 16th and 17th

William Gates (1842-1914) 18th, 19th, 26th, 27th, 28th and 41st

Homer Cullen Boardman (1849-1920) 20th, 21st, 22nd and 23rd

Ulysses Sherman Alderman (1865-1926) 24th

Theodore Plaskitt Worsley (1858-1925) (First City Mayor) 25th and 34th

Major Ephraim Hix (1839-1905) 29th and 30th

Judge George Whitefield Dyer (1839-1923) 31st and 32nd

John Clinton Briggs (1864-1939) 33rd

George Adolph Klove (1867-1951) 35th and 36th

William Pierce Fitchpatrick (1868-1913) 37th

Madison Clay Allen (1843-1931) 38th

Arthur Phalen Dean (1858-1923) 39th and 40th

Fred Emil Hansen (1873-1941) 42nd

Charles Henry Hall (1880-1957) 43rd, 44th, 45th, 53rd and 54th

Clarence Albert Batman (1875-1947) 46th and 47th

Rev. Carman Edward Lookingbill (1875-1947) 48th, 49th and 58th

Col. Herbert Erwin Hadley (1876-1960) 50th

Charles Francis “Woody” Wilson (1886-1964) 51th and 52nd

Charles Willis Smith (1895-1974) 55th, 56th and 57th

Francis Clayton “Babe” Tarman (1890-1970) 59th

Orson Raymond Shaffer (1890-1958) 60th

Clifford W. Padellford (1912-1983) (Centennial Mayor ) 61st, 62nd and 63rd

Frank B. Ambrose (1907-2002) 64th and 65th

Frank Harold Lounsberry (1906-1990 ) 66th and 67th

Herbert Allen “Herb” Shearman (1898-1984 ) 68th, 69th and 70th

Roy Thomas Buttry (1913-2008) 71st

Burnell Dwaine “Hugo” Hagen (1919-2003) 72nd and 74th

Ronald Lewis “Ron” Anderson (1927-2002) 73rd

James Raymond “Jim” Christy (1930-2011) 75th

Andrew Murphy 76th

Patrick Sheets 77th

Jerry Gull 78th and 79th

Lynn Lathrop 80th

Brett Barker (Present Mayor) 81st