Term Dates

TERM DATES ACADEMIC YEAR 2021/22

AUTUMN TERM

1 SEPTEMBER 2021 - 17 DECEMBER 2021


HALF TERM 1

1 SEPTEMBER 2021 - 22 OCTOBER 2021

1 SEPTEMBER 2021 - INSET DAY - NO STUDENTS IN THE ACADEMY

2 SEPTEMBER 2021 - INSET DAY - NO STUDENTS IN THE ACADEMY

3 SEPTEMBER 2021 - YEAR 7 AND YEAR 11 RETURN TO THE ACADEMY

6 SEPTEMBER 2021 - ALL STUDENTS RETURN TO THE ACADEMY

22 OCTOBER 2021 - INSET DAY - NO STUDENTS IN THE ACADEMY


HALF TERM BREAK

MONDAY 25 OCTOBER 2021 - FRIDAY 29 OCTOBER 2021


HALF TERM 2

1 NOVEMBER 2021 - 17 DECEMBER 2021

26 NOVEMBER - INSET DAY - NO STUDENTS IN THE ACADEMY


CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY

MONDAY 20 DECEMBER 2021 - MONDAY 3 JANUARY 2022


SPRING TERM 2022

4 JANUARY 2002 - 8 APRIL 2022


HALF TERM 1

4 JANUARY 2022 - 18 FEBRUARY 2022

4 JANUARY 2022 - INSET DAY - NO STUDENTS IN THE ACADEMY

5 JANUARY 2022 - ALL STUDENTS RETURN TO THE ACADEMY


HALF TERM BREAK

MONDAY 21 FEBRUARY 2022 - FRIDAY 25 FEBRUARY 2022

28th February 2022 - INSET DAY - NO STUDENTS IN THE ACADEMY


HALF TERM 2

Tuesday 1st March 2022 - 8 APRIL 2022


EASTER HOLIDAY

MONDAY 11 APRIL 2022 - FRIDAY 22 APRIL 2022


SUMMER TERM

25 APRIL 2022 - 22 JULY 2022


HALF TERM 1

25 APRIL 2022 - 27 MAY 2022


HALF TERM BREAK

MONDAY 30 MAY 2022 - FRIDAY 3 JUNE 2022


HALF TERM 2

6 JUNE 2022 - 20 JULY 2022

20 JULY 2022 - End of Term - 12.30 finish for all students.



*Parents/Carers will be notified of any additional school closures or INSET days by the school.

Provisional Term dates for 22/23 are as follows:

Mon 5 September - INSET day

Tues 6 September - INSET day

Wednesday 7th September - all students return


Oct half term - Mon 24 Oct - Fri 28 Oct

Friday 25 November - AET INSET day

Monday 28 November - INSET day

End of term - Friday 16 December


Tues 3 Jan - INSET day

Wed 4 Jan - students return

Feb half term - Mon 20 Feb - Fri 24 Feb

End of term - Fri 31 March


Mon 17 April - students return

May half term - Mon 29 May - Fri 2 June

Term ends - Friday 21 July

Mon 24 & Tues 25 July - INSET days