Term Dates

TERM DATES 2020/2021 and 2021/2022

Dates for 2020 / 2021

Autumn Term 2020:

Inset Days: Tuesday 1st September (All staff in school)

Wednesday 2nd September (All staff in school)

Term starts: Thursday 3rd September (First day of the year for students)

Inset Day: Friday 23rd October

Half Term: Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October

Inset Day: Friday 27th November

Inset Day: Friday 18th December

Holiday: Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January

Spring Term 2021:

Inset Day Monday 4th January

Term starts: Tuesday 5th January

Half Term: Monday 15th February – Friday 21st February

Term ends: Thursday 1st April

Easter Holiday: Friday 2nd April – Friday 16th April

Summer Term 2021:

Term starts: Monday 19th April

May Day: Monday 3rd May

Half Term: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June

Inset Day: Friday 2nd July

Holiday: Thursday 22nd July – Tuesday 31st August


TERM DATES ACADEMIC YEAR 2021/22


AUTUMN TERM

1 SEPTEMBER 2021 - 17 DECEMBER 2021


HALF TERM 1

1 SEPTEMBER 2021 - 22 OCTOBER 2021

1 SEPTEMBER 2021 - INSET DAY - NO STUDENTS IN THE ACADEMY

2 SEPTEMBER 2021 - INSET DAY - NO STUDENTS IN THE ACADEMY

3 SEPTEMBER 2021 - YR 7 & 11 RETURN TO THE ACADEMY

6 SEPTEMBER 2021 - ALL STUDENTS RETURN TO THE ACADEMY

22 OCTOBER - INSET DAY - NO STUDENTS IN THE ACADEMY


HALF TERM BREAK

MONDAY 25 OCTOBER 2021 - FRIDAY 29 OCTOBER 2021


HALF TERM 2

1 NOVEMBER 2021 - 17 DECEMBER 2021


CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY

MONDAY 20 DECEMBER 2021 - MONDAY 3 JANUARY 2022


SPRING TERM 2022

4 JANUARY 2022 - 8 APRIL 2022


HALF TERM 1

4 JANUARY 2022 - 18 FEBRUARY 2022

4 JANUARY 2022 - INSET DAY - NO STUDENTS IN THE ACADEMY

5 JANUARY 2022 - ALL STUDENTS RETURN TO THE ACADEMY


HALF TERM BREAK

MONDAY 21 FEBRUARY 2022 - FRIDAY 25 FEBRUARY 2022


HALF TERM 2

28 FEBRUARY 2022 - 8 APRIL 2022


EASTER HOLIDAY

MONDAY 11 APRIL 2022 - FRIDAY 22 APRIL 2022


SUMMER TERM

25 APRIL 2022 - 22 JULY 2022


HALF TERM 1

25 APRIL 2022 - 27 MAY 2022


HALF TERM BREAK

MONDAY 30 MAY 2022 - FRIDAY 3 JUNE 2022


HALF TERM 2

6 JUNE 2022 - 22 JULY 2022

1 JULY 2022 - INSET DAY - NO STUDENTS IN THE ACADEMY


*Parents/Carers will be notified of any additional school closures or INSET days by the school.