Student Voice

Student Voice

What is Student Voice?

Student Voice is a district-wide initiative that empowers high school students from diverse backgrounds with leadership, cultural awareness, teamwork, and advocacy skills. Student Voice is a forum for students to collaborate with the Superintendent and other school, district and community leaders to create a sustainable movement for social justice in our community through compassionate leadership.

Student Ambassadors

We are looking for students who have a passion for leadership, advocacy, teamwork and diversity. If you are interested in becoming a student ambassador or just want more information, please contact Ms. Harrington or Ms. Roberts.

Meeting Dates 2018-2019:

Wednesday, 29 August 2018 - 7th hour

Tuesday, 18 September 2018 - District Meeting - 7:30am to Noon

Wednesday, 26 September 2018 - 7th hour

Wednesday, 31 October 2018 - 7th hour

Tuesday, 27 November 2018 - District Meeting - 7:30am to Noon

Wednesday, 28 November 2018 - 7th hour

Wednesday, 30 January 2019 - 7th hour

Tuesday, 12 February 2019 - Leadership and Equity Conference - 7:30am to 2pm

Wednesday, 27 February 2019 - 7th hour

Wednesday, 20 March 2019 - 7th hour

Wednesday, 24 April 2019 - 7th hour

Tuesday, 30 April 2019 - District Meeting - 7:30am to Noon

To learn more about Student Voice please check out this video: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B0MqbkCErpAUd3JfOE5WNlRMajQ