PLANNING AND ZONING DEPARTMENT

CITY OF ROCKWALL PLANNING AND ZONING DEPARTMENT

The Planning and Zoning Department of the City of Rockwall administers the Unified Development Code (UDC) and Chapter 38, Subdivisions, of the Municipal Code of Ordinances to ensure that all development maintains compliance with the City's development standards and to protect the health, safety and general welfare of the community. The Planning and Zoning Department is responsible for all current and comprehensive planning activities within the City. This can include items ranging from long-range planning and the Comprehensive Plan to the City's development cases and annexation activities. For general questions concerning the department's responsibilities please contact Planning and Zoning Department staff at (972) 771-7745, email us at planning@rockwall.com, or use the Contact Us form on this website.

CITY HALL

The Planning and Zoning Department is located on the first floor of City Hall at 385 S. Goliad Street, Rockwall, TX 75087.

PLANNING DEPARTMENT STAFF

PLANNING AND ZONING COORDINATOR

Laura Morales | lmorales@rockwall.com | (972) 772-6438

PLANNER

Daniella Madubuike | dmadubuike@rockwall.com | (972) 772-6436

SENIOR PLANNER

Korey Brooks, AICP | kbrooks@rockwall.com | (972) 772-6434

PLANNING AND ZONING MANAGER

David Gonzales, AICP | dgonzales@rockwall.com | (972) 772-6488

DIRECTOR OF PLANNING AND ZONING

Ryan Miller, AICP | rmiller@rockwall.com | (972) 772-6441