Frances Taylor Memorial Bursary


The Francis Taylor Memorial Bursary was founded by the family of Frances Taylor, who served as QWI secretary for 8 years (1950 - 1958) and then went on to become the first secretary of the Federated Women's Institutes of Canada and continued on from 1958 to 1979.

The Frances Taylor Memorial Bursary is administered by the QWI Executive and is open to students who are Quebec residents and who are entering CEGEP, University, or Vocational school, and are in financial need.

Get the application online

For more information, contact

Previous Recipients (update coming soon)


2017 Nathanial Nadeau, from Sherbrooke, QC, graduated from Alexander Galt Regional High School. Nathanial is currently attending Lennoxville Champlain College. His goal is to obtain a degree in Computer Science.

2015 Emma Beaudoin, Laurentian Regional High School, attending Champlain College, Lennoxville

2015 Colby Johnson, CEGEP de la Gaspesie

2014 Sierra Ellen Sanchez, Caplan, Gaspé, attending John Abbott College

2014 Cameron Burns, Cookshire, John Abbott College

Please contact the webmaster if you have any problems downloading the application form.