Meetings

Venue: Kindle Centre Belmont Road Hereford HR2 7JE ( Next to ASDA) 7.00 - 9.00pm

Proposed Programme for 2020/2021

These are the talks we're looking to schedule into our programme for 2020/2021:

    • Paul Haley - TBA

    • Prof Bill Leatherbarrow - Craters of the Moon - making an impact

    • Astrid Mick BSc - TBA

    • Dr Rhodri Evans – Cardiff University – Andromeda Galaxy (bio)

    • Martin Griffiths (Brecon Beacons) - Astro biology

    • Elizabeth Pearson – Sky at Night magazine – Chelyabinsk Russian meteor

    • Martin Barstow – Leicester – White Dwarfs

    • Andrew Green – Cambridge – Hubble Hubble toil and trouble

Thursday 1st October 2020

7 pm - Virtual Talk

The Foamy Universe

Mark Gibbons, Cotswold Astronomical Society

Thursday 5th November 2020

7 - 9 pm

Life in Hell?

Christianne Wakeham (University of Worcester)

Thursday 3rd December 2020

7 - 9 pm

Ten Ways the Universe Tries to Kill You

Steve Tonkin FRAS

Thursday 7th January 2021

7 - 9 pm

AGM and short papers


Thursday 4th February 2021

7 - 9 pm

TBD

TBC

Thursday 4th March 2021

7 - 9 pm

Webb Anniversary talk

Dr Lee MacDonald (Oxford)

Thursday 1st April 2021

7 - 9 pm

TBD

TBC

Thursday 6th May 2021

7 - 9 pm

Hawkwind to Herschel

Pete Williamson FRAS (Shropshire AS)

Thursday 3rd June 2021

7 - 9 pm

TBD

TBC

Thursday 1st July 2021

7 - 9 pm

TBD

TBC