Board of Directors

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Alan Bates

Princeton HS (2020)

Holly Custer

Wooster HS (2019)

Jeremy Hamilton

Canfield HS (2019)

Penny Harris

Canton Central Catholic (2020)

Leslie Muhlbach

Gahanna Lincoln HS (2021)

Ryan Peoples

Berea-Midpark HS (2019)

Bill Prater

Findlay / Whitmer HS (2019)

Amy Roediger

Mentor HS (2021)

Missy Stertzbach

Hoover HS (2021)

John Weaver

Perry HS (2020)

Jodi West

Poland Seminary HS (2020)

Sam Zulia

Wadsworth HS (2021)

Board Information

Board Officers

Chair - Jeremy Hamilton

Secretary - Holly Custer

Financial Secretary - Jodi West

Board Assignments

Hall of Fame - Missy Stertzbach

PDQ - Alan Bates

Congress - Amy Roediger

Sponsorships / Fundraising - Jodi West

Committee Chairs

Middle School - Bill Prater

Redistricting - Alan Bates

Rules / Competition - Bill Prater

Member Resources - John Weaver

Fall Conference - Penny Harris

Development - Missy Stertzbach

Publications - Ryan Peoples

Branding / Merchandising - Sam Zulia

Alumni Outreach - Leslie Muhlbach

July 9-10, 2018

September 7-8, 2018

December 2-3, 2018

February 22-23, 2019

February 28 - March 2, 2019

May 5-6, 2019

Action Proposal Submission

Action Proposal for Board of Directors

The Ohio Speech & Debate Association (OSDA) encourages and thanks you for submitting ideas for improving and developing all aspects of League business. To facilitate a uniform approach to submission and to ensure the Board of Directors receives all pertinent information, please complete the online form linked above as fully as possible.

Please Note:

1.) Proposals seeking to revisit a recent Board discussion or determination will not be incorporated into agendas.

2.) Action Proposals must be submitted at least 30 days prior, otherwise, they could be reserved for a future meeting.