Solitaire Play
Q: Does the human player go first every round or does it altnernate?
A: The human player goes first every round
Q: Can I skip the post game press conference even if I've earned it, in order to prevent unintentionally awarding the A.I. additional points?
A: Yes, you can.
Q: When drawing a kicker for the A.I., the rules say to discard the kicker and award the A.I. 3 points. But for rest of game is the kicker kept there to be used for future? So at end of the game the AI would only have 4 cards in their slots due to discarding a kicker?
A: No, this is not correct. After discarding the kicker and awarding the A.I. 3 points, you re-draw for the A.I. Repeat this process until you draw a non-kicker card for the round. Note that discards can return to the game later if the deck runs out; shuffle the discards to form a new draw deck.
Q: If I flip a card to resolve an extra point, or to activate the text on a player card, and the flipped card is a Kicker, does the A.I. earn 3 points?
A: No, the A.I. does not earn any points in these cases. For the A.I. to earn the 3 points, the card must be a) drawn player by the AI Player for their turn, b) drawn as the free-agent, or c) discarded by the human Player. If a kicker is drawn by the AI Player, it's discarded, three points awarded, and a new card drawn.
Q: If the A.I. doesn't qualify for the bonus "Press Conference Round", can they still earn points for the kicker rule?
A: Yes, the A.I. can still earn points in the bonus round even if they didn't qualify to play a card in the round.
Q: When playing solitaire against Philadelphia, they get to play two cards during the three Sunday games. After Monday’s game, they will have played a total of eight cards. .. question, in seeing if they earn a “post game news conference”, are they looking across all EIGHT cards to find the four different positions?
A: Yes, you look at all the Eagles cards to see if they've earned the post-game-press-conference turn.
Q: When playing solitaire against Denver, you have to determine how many UNCERTAIN and EXPLOSIVE players there are. Does this include both player's huddles and the free agent card?
A: Yes, it includes both player's huddles and the free agent card.
Q: When playing solitaire against Los Angeles, do you include the free agent card in their special text?
A: No, it's two UNCERTAIN players for EITHER team (their huddles), the free agent isn't counted for this.
Q: On the San Diego team card it says: "If more than two UNCERTAIN players on either team, neither you nor Los Angeles gets a hold a post-game press conference." I understand the first part, but how/why would LA hold a press conference when I am playing San Diego?
A: This is a typo on the San Diego team card. It should read "If more than two UNCERTAIN players on either team, neither you nor San Diego gets to hold a post-game press conference."
General Play
Q: When a new game turn (day like Thursday night game to early Sunday game) happens and we flip a card for a new free agemt player does that card go on top or next to the previous one?
A: It goes on top. There is only ever one free agent card in play.
Q: After a Player finishes his turn does he draw back up to five cards in his hand or not?
A: Yes, and sometimes the hand limit can be increased to 6 if the right card is played!
Q: Some cards allow you to change an aspect of another card on your next turn. Is the change permanent or only for the next turn?
A: The change is only for the next turn.
Q: There is a card that allows you to change the position of one card on the next turn. I waited until the Sunday night game to play that card. On Monday Night, I used that card to change another card of mine to a QB, earning me the 6th game press conference as I changed a WR to a QB, the only positon I was missing. Is that a legal play?
A: Yes! That is a sneaky way to earn the press conference turn!
Q: My friend wanted to use a card that allowed him to change a position on the next turn to change his QB to a different position so he could play a different QB for his scoring text. Is that allowed?
A: No, that is considered an illegal play since you can only play one QB to your huddle.
Q: When a card refers to other players (i.e. cards), does it mean any that have been played, or just the ones you have played to your own huddle?
A: When a card refers to "players" it means the free agent card or ANY cards in anyone's huddle.
Q: Just to make sure I’m playing the “immediately after” correct. Is this card based on your own huddle or the last player played in your opponents huddle?
A: The "if played immediately after" text on player cards should be taken literally. It may mean EITHER 1) the flip of the free-agent card, 2) an opponents play to their huddle, or 3) the last card you played this same turn (e.g. an onside kick sequence).
Q: I converted an onside kick, do I get to draw another card before I play another card this turn?
A: No, you must play one of the cards remaining in your hand. You will not draw back up to a full hand until after your turn is over.
Q: I converted an onside kick and played a second card on my turn. Do I get to draw two cards after my turn is over instead of one?
A: Yes, you always draw back up to a "full hand" after your turn is over. Some cards (#29, #46, #61) allow you to expand your hand up to 6 cards, so a "full hand" may be 5 or 6 cards.
Q: Can you tell me if this combination is within the rules of the game? I'm playing a 2-player game and my opponent has already played a QB into their huddle, but I want to get the bonus for playing Allen (card #13) where I get a bonus TD if Allen is the first QB played. I have Olave (#59), which lets me change the position of any one card on my next turn. So can I play Olave, then play Allen on the following turn, and during Allen's turn use Olave's bonus to change the other QB to another position - getting me Allen's bonus TD?
A: Yes! Clever play! And to be clear, this rule applies in a solo or any multi-player game where only one QB has already been played.
Q: Card #55 Hill. Do the cards need to be both MIAMI and platinum, or just any platinum on the table?
A: Any platinum (Free Agent or in a Huddle). So if two MIAMI players have been played, count ALL platinum players that have been played for the scoring, not just the MIAMI players.
Q: Card #26 Ekeler; he is a Steady RB. His card says ‘Score a TD for each Steady RB’. So I presume the card will always score at least 1 TD for Ekeler himself?
A: Correct! Card scoring requirements always apply to the same card, as well as the free agent card, and cards in other huddles.
Q: Card #13 Allen has a bonus score if he is the first QB played. What if there are no QB's in any huddle, BUT a previous Free Agent player (now covered) was a QB? Can he still activate his bonus?
A: No, the previous FA card is covered up, but it WAS played, so that nullifies the bonus for that card in this scenario.
Q: When a card has scoring text, and then separate scoring text for a "bonus" TD/FG, does the first scoring text need to be met to be able to use the bonus? Example: Garrett Wilson (card 54) says, "If there are 3 or more Silver players, score a TD. Score a bonus TD if there is also an Explosive QB." Does the first criterion (3 Silver players) need to be met in order to score for the Explosive QB as well, or can you just claim the bonus TD for the Explosive QB if that's all that's showing?
A: Yes, you DO need the first condition to me met in order to get the second "bonus" effect. In your example, if there were not three or more SILVER players, Wilson would score nothing.