NEIBA Awards and Recognition

Each year, an active and retired director are selected to represent the Northeast Iowa Bandmasters Association for their excellence in instrumental music education. The recipients are then sent on to compete for the IBA Karl King awards.

The Phillip Sehmann Excellence in Teaching Award was established by NEIBA in 1992. This award serves to recognize directors using the following criteria: 1) for their years of service in teaching, 2) for their service to NEIBA or IBA, and 3)  for consistently providing quality education to their students and producing a quality band program at the level being honored.

Congratulations to our 2017-2018 Award Recipients:
Jason Dobbs (HS), Valerie Shanley (Elem), Brett Dupree (MS), David Law (Karl King retired) and David Land (Karl King Active)

SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
View Download
  31k v. 1 Nov 30, 2017, 9:33 PM NEIBA Secretary