LEAP Leaders

LEAP Leaders are comprised of upper-division students who are selected through a rigorous application process and paired with a LEAP faculty member to facilitate weekly LEAP labs and support first-year students as they transition into Spring Hill College.

Meet the 2020 LEAP Leadership Team

Carmetta Barry


Annie Bonis


Maddie Braham

Public Relations & Advertising

Grace Crapps


Damion Dixon


Kiley Henry

Elementary Education

Laura Krall

Health Science

Mia Lormand

Studio Art

Amber Mason


Chase McLanahan

Health Science

Jaelin Montgomery

Political Science/Pre-Law

Michelle Motes

Health Science

Madeline Ortego

Secondary Education-ENG

Sarah Peel


Summer Poole


Brianna Reed

Marketing and Management

Jeremy Sapia


Zachary Stewart

Computer Information Systems

Luly Tuñón


LEAP Leader Alumni Spotlight

Past LEAP Leaders are going forth and setting the world on fire!

M.P. Hayes, a LEAP Leader for three years and a graduate of the Class of 2016, was just awarded an NSF Graduate Research Fellowship.

Visit the LEAP Leader Alumni page to read about the details of this prestigious award and learn about what other amazing LEAP Leader alums have been up to since graduation.