Lee High School Faculty and Staff

Academics at Lee High


Motto: "Aspire, Expect, Achieve"

Fully Accredited 2019

From Dr. Clark

Academics is at the forefront of everything we do at Lee High. We constantly strive to serve our students in the best way possible. We strive to live up to our mission statement and reach our goals.

The faculty and staff of Lee High School will provide the highest standard of education to students of all ability levels to enable them to meet the standards of an ever-changing world. We will consistently provide updated technology and innovative educational techniques and strategies to meet the educational, vocational, social, psychological, and physiological needs and interests of our students. We will strive to prepare students to be responsible citizens who have an appreciation for our democratic way of life.

Our Faculty

Lee High School Faculty Directory


Attendance Officer

English Department

Fine Arts

Foreign Language Department


History Department.

Math Department

Physical Education

Science Department


  • Lawanna Quillen
  • Jessica Phipps
  • Tiffany Slusher


  • Ginny Hall
  • April Hughes


  • Jodi Mullins
  • Paula Fannon
  • Brenda Gunn
  • Ben Sadler
  • Cynthia Sadler
  • Amanda Honeycutt
  • Johnnie Bolling
  • Josh Franklin
  • John Barber
  • Sharlene Ball
  • Robert Brockman
  • Lorrie Peters
  • Stephanie Davis

Social Sciences

Special Education Department



8th Grade

Cara Cress - English 8

Kelsey Long - English 8

Jillian Skidmore - English 8

Charles Barrier - Math 8

Marsha Hensley - Math 8

Alan Crockett - Physical Science

Tonya Kennedy - Physical Science

Kelly Sharrett - History 8

Carol Vandergriff- Special Education

Angie Collingsworth- Math 8 and Algebra 1 Special Education

Nondiscrimination Policy
The Lee County School Board is committed to a policy of nondiscrimination with regard to race, color, sex, age, religion, disability, national origin, or status as a parent. This attitude will prevail in all of its policies concerning staff, students, educa- tional programs and services, and individuals and entities with whom the Board does business.
The following positions have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the Lee County School Division’s non-discrimi- nation policies:
The Director of Secondary and Middle Schools, Lee County Public Schools, 153 School Board Place, Jonesville, VA 24263, phone: 276-346-2107 as the Compliance Officer responsible for identifying, investigating, preventing and remedying pro- hibited discrimination. Complaints of discrimination may also be made to the Alternate Compliance Officer, the Director of Federal Programs Lee County Public Schools, 153 School Board Place, Jonesville, VA 24263, phone: 276-346-2107.
Complaints of discrimination regarding disability may be made to the 504 Coordinator, Lee County Public Schools, 153 School Board Place, Jonesville, VA 24263, phone: 276-346-2107.