Recommendations

Recommended Sites, Books, Blogs, Newsletters, and Thought Leaders


Sites to Search

  1. Mary Abraham http://aboveandbeyondkm.com/
  2. APQC
  3. Shawn Callahan http://www.anecdote.com.au/
  4. Chris Collison http://chriscollison.com/
  5. Steve Denning http://www.stevedenning.com/
  6. Nancy Dixon http://www.nancydixonblog.com/
  7. David Griffiths https://k3cubed.com/updates/
  8. Bill Kaplan Search
  9. KMWorld http://www.kmworld.com/
  10. Patrick Lambe http://greenchameleon.com/
  11. Nick Milton http://www.nickmilton.com/
  12. Matt Moore
  13. James Robertson http://www.steptwo.com.au/columntwo/
  14. Euan Semple http://www.euansemple.com/theobvious/
  15. Arthur Shelley http://www.organizationalzoo.com/blog/
  16. SIKM Leaders Community
  17. Dave Snowden http://cognitive-edge.com/blog
  18. Guy St. Clair http://smr-knowledge.com/
  19. Luis Suarez http://www.elsua.net/
  20. David Weinberger http://www.hyperorg.com/forms/search.html
Books
  1. The Future of Knowledge: Increasing Prosperity through Value Networks by Verna Allee http://www.amazon.com/dp/0750675918/
  2. Building a Knowledge-Driven Organization by Robert Buckman http://www.amazon.com/dp/0071384715/
  3. Putting Stories to Work by Shawn Callahan https://www.amazon.com/dp/0992338565/
  4. Learning to Fly: Practical Knowledge Management from Leading and Learning Organizations by Chris Collison and Geoff Parcell http://www.amazon.com/dp/1841125091/
  5. Navigating the Minefield: A Practical KM Companion by Paul Corney and Patricia Eng https://asq.org/quality-press/display-item?item=H1529
  6. Working Knowledge: How Organizations Manage What They Know by Thomas Davenport and Laurence Prusak http://www.amazon.com/dp/1578513014/
  7. The Springboard: How Storytelling Ignites Action in Knowledge-Era Organizations by Stephen Denning  http://www.amazon.com/dp/0750673559/
  8. Common Knowledge: How Companies Thrive by Sharing What They Know by Nancy M. Dixon http://www.amazon.com/dp/0875849040/
  9. Implementing a Successful KM Programme by Stan Garfield http://www.amazon.com/dp/B001DERCW6/
  10. Proven Practices For Promoting A Knowledge Management Program https://www.amazon.com/dp/B074CPLNSG
  11. Organising Knowledge: Taxonomies, Knowledge and Organisational Effectiveness by Patrick Lambe http://www.amazon.com/dp/1843342278/
  12. Mastering Organizational Knowledge Flow: How to Make Knowledge Sharing Work by Frank Leistner http://www.amazon.com/dp/047055990X
  13. Designing a Successful KM Strategy: A Guide for the Knowledge Management Professional by Nick Milton and Stephanie Barnes https://www.amazon.com/dp/1573875104/
  14. The Knowledge Manager's Handbook: A Step-by-Step Guide to Embedding Effective Knowledge Management in your Organization by Nick Milton and Patrick Lambe https://www.amazon.com/dp/0749475536/
  15. If Only We Knew What We Know: The Transfer of Internal Knowledge and Best Practice by Carla O'Dell and C. Jackson Grayson http://www.amazon.com/dp/0684844745/
  16. Knowledge Management in Practice by Anthony J. Rhem https://www.crcpress.com/Knowledge-Management-in-Practice/Rhem/p/book/9781466562523
  17. Complete Idiot's Guide to Knowledge Management by Melissie Rumizen http://www.amazon.com/dp/0028641779/
  18. KNOWledge SUCCESSion: Sustained Performance and Capability Growth Through Strategic Knowledge Projects by Arthur Shelley https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MQIIIAG
  19. Knowing Knowledge by George Siemens http://www.amazon.com/dp/1430302305/
  20. The Wealth of Knowledge: Intellectual Capital and the Twenty-first Century Organization by Thomas A. Stewart http://www.amazon.com/dp/0385500726/
  21. Cultivating Communities of Practice by Etienne Wenger, Richard McDermott, & William M. Snyder http://www.amazon.com/dp/1578513308/

Blogs

  1. APQC https://www.apqc.org/blog
  2. Mary Abraham - Above and Beyond KM http://aboveandbeyondkm.com/
  3. Chris Collison http://www.chriscollison.com/blog
  4. Ross Dawson - Trends in the Living Networks http://www.rossdawsonblog.com/
  5. Steve Denning – Radical Management http://blogs.forbes.com/stevedenning/
  6. Nancy Dixon - Conversation Matters http://www.nancydixonblog.com/
  7. Seth Earley - http://www.earley.com/ideas-insights
  8. Stan Garfield - https://www.linkedin.com/today/author/stangarfield
  9. Seth Godin - http://sethgodin.typepad.com/
  10. David Griffiths - K3-Cubed https://k3cubed.com/updates/
  11. John Hagel - Edge Perspectives http://www.edgeperspectives.typepad.com/
  12. Valdis Krebs - TNT: The Network Thinker http://www.thenetworkthinkers.com/
  13. Patrick Lambe, Edgar Tan & Paolina Martin - Green Chameleon http://greenchameleon.com/
  14. Nick Milton - Knoco Stories http://www.nickmilton.com/
  15. James Robertson - Column Two http://www.steptwo.com.au/columntwo/
  16. Mark Schenk and Shawn Callahan - Anecdote http://www.anecdote.com.au/
  17. Euan Semple - The Obvious? http://www.euansemple.com/theobvious/
  18. Dave Snowden - Cognitive Edge http://cognitive-edge.com/blog
  19. Luis Suarez - E L S U A ~ A KM Blog http://www.elsua.net/
  20. Ian Thorpe - KM on a dollar a day http://kmonadollaraday.wordpress.com/
  21. David Weinberger - Joho the Blog http://www.hyperorg.com/blogger/index.html
  22. Nancy White - Full Circle: connections for a changing world http://www.fullcirc.com/

  1. Above and Beyond https://about.me/maryabraham
  2. APQC https://www.apqc.org/advisory-services
  3. Cognitive Edge http://cognitive-edge.com/about-us/#about-company
  4. Common Knowledge Associates http://www.commonknowledge.org/about.html
  5. Greenes Consulting http://www.greenesconsulting.com/about/kent-greenes
  6. David Gurteen http://www.gurteen.com/gurteen/gurteen.nsf/id/services
  7. Susan Hanley LLC http://www.susanhanley.com/
  8. Knoco http://www.knoco.com/knowledge-management-consulting-services.htm
  9. Knowledgeable http://chriscollison.com/
  10. Knowledge Engagement LLC https://www.linkedin.com/in/ed-hoffman-5033554/
  11. Knowledge Street http://knowledgestreet.com/html/knowledge_management.html
  12. K3-Cubed https://k3cubed.com/about/
  13. Missing Puzzle Piece Consulting http://www.missingpuzzlepiececonsulting.eu
  14. Larry Prusak http://www.laurenceprusak.com/
  15. Euan Semple http://euansemple.com/consulting/
  16. SMR International http://www.smr-knowledge.com/about/
  17. Straits Knowledge http://www.straitsknowledge.com/consultancy/
  18. Luis Suarez http://www.elsua.net/about/
  19. Thomas Vander Wal https://work.vanderwal.net/
  20. Working KnowledgeCSP http://workingknowledge-csp.com/

Thought Leaders

  1. Shawn Callahan http://www.anecdote.com/ - Storytelling and Anecdote Circles
  2. Chris Collison http://www.chriscollison.com/
  3. Nancy Dixon http://commonknowledge.org/site/about.php - Conversation
  4. Valdis Krebs http://www.orgnet.com/VKbio.html - Organizational Network Analysis
  5. Patrick Lambe http://www.straitsknowledge.com/about/ - Taxonomy and KM Methods
  6. Nick Milton http://www.knoco.com/Nick-Milton.htm
  7. Larry Prusak http://www.laurenceprusak.com/
  8. Dave Snowden http://cognitive-edge.com/about-us/ - Cynefin Framework and Sense making
  9. David Weinberger http://www.hyperorg.com/speaker/bio.html - Information
  10. Etienne Wenger-Trayner http://wenger-trayner.com/ - Communities of Practice