The Molecular Spectroscopy Group

The MSG is an interest group of the Royal Society of Chemistry in the UK. Our spectroscopic interests include (but are not limited to); Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) spectroscopy, Mass Spectrometry (MS), Ion Mobility Spectrometry (IMS), Infrared (IR), Near-Infrared (NIR), Terahertz Spectroscopy, UV/Vis Spectroscopy, Fluorescence Spectroscopy, EPR/ESR and Raman Spectroscopy.

The group works together with the RSC, RSC interest groups and external organisations to deliver scientific meetings covering the latest advances in the field of Molecular Spectroscopy.
If you would like to contact the committee, please email us molecularspectroscopygroup@gmail.com.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook for the latest MSG content

Upcoming Meetings
  • Please visit our Events diary page for information on upcoming events such as the joint NMRDG MSG meeting planned for March 2017 or EuroPACT.
web counter