• The SUPER SIX SHOOTOUT 2016 will be held at Q Sports on Sunday 4 December. Only 64 can play so get your entries in as quickly as possible to young.42@tesco.net - first come, first served
    • 64 entries already received - get on the waiting list now
    • Follow the link for list of entries
    • Please let me know asap if you can't attend so that we can get those on the waiting list to play. Any no shows will still be charged and may not be able to play in future one day comps

  • Entries still being taken for Junior Merit (handicap 18 or over at start of the season) and Young Players Handicap (under 25); send your name to Young.42@tesco.net

    • MATCH SCORESHEETS; all scoresheets must now be received by the match secretary by midnight Friday. A fine of £5 will be imposed on the home team if this deadline is missed

       Shaun Murphy Exhibition at Q Sports; date changed to Saturday 28 January 2017 due to a new invitational event now being staged in China on the original date.
      Follow the link for the new details

        League tables updated; 11.59 Thursday 20 October

        Week 8: 20 October
        First Division
        • Droylsden B 1-6 Q Sports A
          • Second six point win in a row for QSA moves them up to third
        • LCC A 6-1 Openshaw A
          • Home success ends run of four defeats for Carson's Cueists
          • 30 break from Dave Heathcote
          • Openshaw now seven points from safety
        • Denton Libs A 5-2 Lauriston
          • McManus's Men go second with a solid home victory
          • 31 break for Andy Smith
          • Ends run of three wins for Mitchell's Masters
        • Globetrotters 4-3 Albert B
          • Home success for Garlick's Gang - still undefeated at home
          • Ash Alaraji has a 75 break - the best of the season to date
        • Albert A 7-0 Sale
          • Big home win extends Albert's lead to six points
          • 33 break for Chris Moffat 
        • Crucible A 2.5-4.5 Withington A
          • Tied aggregate but victory goes to Colfer's Crew
          • Ends run of three wins for Ladkin's Lads
        • Denton WM 5-2 Ladybarn
          • Six defeats in last seven for Price's Potters who drop into the bottom three
        • Benchill 1-6 LCC B
          • Champions end a run of four defeats at Benchill
          • Storey's Stars still awaiting first home win
        Second Division
        • Houldsworth 6-1 N Reddish
          • Jackson's Jokers win well and move into the top six
          • Fourth successive win for Houldsworth
        • SMRBL A 5-2 W Didsbury
          • Ward's Warriors consolidate their position at the top
          • Three defeats in a row blunt Didsbury's promotion challenge
        • Fallowfield 1-6 Crucible B
          • Crucible still undefeated away from home
          • 35 break for Dean Whittaker
        • Hazel Grove 3-4 Gorton B
          • Three wins from last four for Gorton 
        • Openshaw B 2-5 Denton Libs B
          • Good win for Libs B - their first away win of the season
          • Ends run of five defeats for Whittaker's Wizards
        • Q Sports B 6-1 SMRBL B
          • Five wins in last six moves Mistry's Maestros into third place 
        • Gorton A 4-3 Droylsden A (rearranged match)
          • Another victory for Gorton keeps them level at the top
          • Fifth win in a row for Huggin's Heroes

        Week 9: 27 October
        First Division
        • Longsight B v Droylsden B
        • Ladybarn v Benchill
        • Withington A v Denton WM
        • Sale v Crucible A
        • Albert A v Albert B
        • Lauriston v Globetrotters
        • Openshaw A v Denton Libs A
        • Q Sports A v Longsight A
        Second Division
        • SMRBL B v Houldsworth
        • Denton Libs B v Q Sports B
        • Gorton B v Openshaw B
        • Droylsden A v Hazel Grove
        • Crucible B v Gorton A
        • W Didsbury v Fallowfield
        • N Reddish v SMRBL A

        Week 10: 3 November

        First Division
        • Droylsden B v Longsight A
        • Denton Libs A v Q Sports A
        • Globetrotters v Openshaw A
        • Albert A v Lauriston
        • Crucible A v Albert B
        • Denton WM v Sale
        • Benchill v Withington A
        • Longsight B v Ladybarn
        Second Division
        • Houldsworth v SMRBL A
        • Fallowfield v N Reddish
        • Gorton A v W Didsbury
        • Crucible B; no match
        • Hazel Grove; no match
        • Openshaw B v Droylsden A
        • Q Sports B v Gorton B
        • SMRBL B v Denton Libs B

        Week 11: 10 November
        First Division
        • Ladybarn v Droylsden B
        • Withington A v Longsight B
        • Sale v Benchill
        • Albert B v Denton WM
        • Lauriston v Crucible A
        • Openshaw A v Albert A
        • Q Sports A v Globetrotters
        • Longsight A v Denton Libs
        Second Division
        • Denton Libs B v Houldsworth
        • Gorton B v SMRBL B
        • Droylsden A v Q Sports B
        • Openshaw B; no match
        • Crucible B v Hazel grove
        • W Didsbury; no match
        • N Reddish v Gorton A
        • SMRBL A v Fallowfield
          Text match result to 07866 843109 immediately after match AND send scores by email to arrive before midnight the following day


          • D1; Shane Cunney is in front of Bob Marlor
          • D2; David Templeton, undefeated in six frames, has overtaken Jamie McArdle
          • D1; Shane Cunney leads Hugh McQuaid
          • D2; Dave Templeton now well ahead of Cyril Dutton

          Best New Player
          • Chris Moffatt now just 0.01 in front of AJ Patel

          Follow links for full listings; last updated Wednesday 19 October

           Top Ten Breaks
          1. Ash Alaraji; 75
          2. Nick Dyson; 70
          3. Pete McMahon; 69
          4. Bob Marlor; 65
          5. Ash Alaraji; 63
          6. Jamie McArdle; 55
          7. Shay Doherty; 47
          8. Pete McMahon; 45
          9. Lee Mitchell; 42
          10. Jamie McArdle; 42