Activities and events

Ice Swimming


Snowmobile ride in Lapland


Snowboarding & Freestyling in Lapland


Pasi the Husky Farm Owner in Lapland


Nils-Matti the Reindeer Farmer in Lapland


Activities and events in Lapland (Summer & Winter)
 
(See also a separate category about Wedding & Honeymoon.)
 
 
Action Park (absolute driving fun in Saariselkä: rally driving, go karts, cross karts, off road activities): http://actionpark.fi/?lang=en

 
A La Carte Lapland: http://www.alacartelapland.com
 
Arctic Academy (Northern Lights Programmes, Cross-Country Skiing Activities, Snow Shoe Activities): http://www.arcticacademy.fi
  
Arctic Circle Husky Park and Polarspeed Tours: http://www.polarspeed.fi/
 
Arctic Circle Information (Rovaniemi): http://www.arcticcircle-information.fi/index.html
 
Arctic Ice Breaker (Sampo) Tours in Kemi: http://www.sampotours.com and http://www.visitkemi.fi/en/sampo-icebreaker
 
Arctic Incentives (the leading incentive brand in Scandinavia): http://www.arcticincentives.fi/
 
Arctic Safaris (Rovaniemi): http://www.arcticsafaris.fi
 
Arctic SnowHotel (also a snow chapel for weddings and a snow sauna, in Sinettä, Rovaniemi): http://www.arcticsnowhotel.fi
 
Basecamp Oulanka Nature & Adventure Centre (wilderness hotel & many activities): http://basecampoulanka.fi/en/
 
Chef Mark Adventure Holidays (Kuusamo): http://www.chef-mark.net
 
Club Nord (safaris & car rental, Ivalo): http://www.clubnord.info
 

Destination Lapland log cabins & safaris: http://www.destinationlapland.com/
 
 
Enon Vene (snowmobiling): http://www.enonvene.com/
 
Erähovi Wilderness Lodge (slalom, fishing and other activities): http://www.pellonhovi.fi
 
Eräsetti Wild North Safaris & Santa Claus Safaris (Rovaniemi & Saariselkä): http://www.erasettiwildnorth.fi/ and  http://www.erasetti.fi
 
Erä-Susi Huskies & Nature Safaris: http://www.erasusi.com/
 
Excursion Map (hiking, fishing, hunting): http://www.retkikartta.fi/?lang=en
 
Family Safaris - Perhesafarit: http://www.perhesafarit.fi/
 
Father Christmas welcomes you to meet him in Lapp Village, Ylläs (Äkäslompolo): http://www.ravintolaporo.com/en_father_christmas.html
 
Fell guide (freeride, off piste skiing, glacier tours, hiking): http://www.fox-ad.com/english.htm
 
FIS Alpine Ski World Cup Levi: http://www.worldcuplevi.com

 
Gold panning trips and boat trips (Lemmenjoki): http://www.lemmenjoki.org/
 
Happy Safaris (Rovaniemi & Levi): http://www.happysafaris.fi
 
Helios Tour (Rovaniemi): http://www.heliostour.fi  
 
Hetta Music Event - the most northern music event in Europe: http://www.hetanmusiikkipaivat.fi/
 
 
Horseback riding in Lapland: http://www.lapincurlytalli.fi/
 
Hot-air balloon flights at Levi in the winter: http://www.aerohot.fi
 
Hunting Estate Ainola (Ylitornio): http://www.ainola.net
 
Husky Point (husky dog adventures, Sinettä, 16 km from Arktikum, 15 minutes from the city centre of Rovaniemi): http://www.huskypoint.fi
 
 
K5 (accommodation and many activities at Levi): http://www.k5levi.fi/frontpage/
 
Kairiver Wilderness Centre (fishing etc. in Savukoski): http://www.kairiver.com/en/home.php
 
Kamisak (husky dog safaries in Saariselkä): http://www.kamisak.com/?deptid=18956
 
Kemihaara Holidays (Savukoski): http://www.kemihaara.fi/
 
 
Kiilopää Fell Centre - Gate to the Urho Kekkonen National Park (hotel, hostel, cottages, apartments, terraced house, dormitories, caravan site, many activities, e.g. the Sauna World with a smoke sauna): http://www.kiilopaa.com/en/ and http://www.suomenlatu.fi/kiilopaa/en/
 
Kilpissafarit (Kilpisjärvi & Halti, Lapland Fell Area safaris): http://www.kilpissafarit.fi/index_eng.html
 
Kinos Safaris (snowmobile safaris & parasailing, snowmobile, canoe & fishing equipment rental, Levi): http://www.kinossafaris.com 
 
 
Kola Fishing (flyfishing, spinning, grayling): http://www.kolafishing.fi

Kontiki (holiday packages from Helsinki to Lapland): http://www.kontikifinland.com/holidays
 
 
 
Kylmamaa Tours (Kylmämaan Ohjelmapalvelut in Wester Lapland & Ylläs): http://www.kylmamaatours.fi/en/
 
Lainio Snow Village & Snow Hotel (opens on December 1st every year, Ylläs & Levi): http://www.snowvillage.fi
 
Lapin Luontoelämys Nature Experiences (Levi): http://www.lapinluontoelamys.fi
 
Lapin Orava (hunting, skiing, fishing, snowshoe hiking, ice carving, igloo building, canoeing, berry picking): http://www.lapinorava.fi/english.html
 
Lapin Saaga (teepee village, Lappish evening, magic moments in Levi): http://personal.inet.fi/palvelu/lapin.saaga/e_aloitussivu.html
 
Lapland Hotels and Safaris: http://www.laplandhotelsandsafaris.com
 
Lapland Safaris (Rovaniemi, Saariselkä & Levi): http://www.laplandsafaris.com
 
Lapponia Safaris (snowmobile safaris & rental etc. in Kemi): http://www.lapponiasafaris.com/
 
Lapp Village & Aurora Borealis Restaurant Poro in Ylläs (a restaurant, apartments, smoke sauna, meet Santa Claus / Father Christmas, safaris, activities: snowshoe, reindeer, huskydog, mini snowmobiles for children etc.): http://www.ravintolaporo.com/en_index.html
 
Leasure activities at Levi: http://www.lapinluontoelamys.fi
 
Lemmenjoki (boat & gold panning trips): http://www.lemmenjoki.org
 
 

Life in Lapland (national parks, wilderness areas & national hiking areas): http://www.lifeinlapland.com/lapland-national-parks-wilderness.html
 
Lomamaja Pekonen (Exotic Arctic experiences: paddling, fishing, women´s Lapland, an outdoor cooking course, other activities, holiday packages in Muonio): http://www.lomamajapekonen.fi/english/index.html
 
Luontoloma Pro-Safaris (Saariselkä): http://www.saariselka.fi/luontoloma/english/index.html
 
Luosto's Reindeer Safaris (Luosto): http://www.luostonporosafarit.fi
 
Luxury Action (exclusive travel services in Helsinki and Lapland): http://luxuryaction.com/
 
 
Midnight Sun Film Festivals in Sodankylä: http://www.msfilmfestival.fi/
 
Nature Safaris (Luontosafarit, Luosto): http://www.luontosafarit.fi

Nellim Wilderness Hotel with Aurora Bubble & Sarmi Aurora Lodge (an adventure based ecotourism company in Northern Lapland, in new Aurora Bubbles you can fall asleep looking up at the star-lit sky from your cozy bed): http://www.nellim.fi/
 
Nili (the Lappish restaurant in the heart of Rovaniemi, local delicacies, pure taste of Lapland): http://www.nili.fi/EN/home.html
 
Nordic Holidays (Kuusamo): http://www.nordicholidays.com
 
Nordic Wilderness Experts (Utsjoki): http://www.eramestarit.fi

Northern Lights Adventures (Wilderness Safaris Saariselkä): http://nla.fi/
 
OnlyInLapland.com: Lapland - The North of Finland: http://www.onlyinlapland.com/
 
Ounaskievari Reindeer Activities: http://www.ounaskievari.fi
 
Ounasvaara Ski Resort: http://www.ounasvaara.fi/
 
Paanajärvi Wilderness Centre - safaris in Finland and Russia (the world's only twin national parks side by side in different countries, Oulanka in Kuusamo, Finland, and Paanajärvi in Russia): http://www.erakeskus.com, http://parks.karelia.ru/paanajarvi 
 
Pallas Husky (sled dog tours, Kittilä): http://www.pallashusky.fi
 
Pole Star Safaris (snowmobile safaris & rental, Levi): http://www.polestarsafaris.com
 
Poro & Erä Safaris (Lokka): http://www.poroera.com
 
Poronpurijat (wandering, skiing, Sami culture, reindeer herding, fishing, ice-fishing, birdwatching in Utsjoki): http://lohi.utsjoki.fi/~poronpurijat/eindex.html
 
Poro-Pekan Pirtti Reindeer Farm (Patokoski): http://www.poropekanpirtti.com
 
 
Purnumukka Reindeer Farm: http://www.porofarmi.com   
 
Pyhä Booking (skiing and accommodation): http://ski.pyha.fi/
 
Rainbow's End (Saariselkä): http://www.saariselka.com
 
Rami's Huskies (dog sleigh rides & safaris in Ylläs, see also a nice safari video): http://www.ramishuskies.fi
 
Ranua Wildlife Park (the most northern zoo in the world): http://www.ranuazoo.com
(Ranua Zoo tours by taxi, Rovaniemi - Ranua Zoo - Rovaniemi: http://www.taxirovaniemi.com/, http://www.taksirovaniemi.fi/)
 
Reindeer Farm Sanila (accommodation, hiking, fishing in Sevettijärvi, 170 kilometers from Ivalo, bus connection from Rovaniemi): http://www.sanila.fi/en/home.php
 
Reindeer Farm Tatuka: http://www.tatuka.net
 
Reindeer Safaris Nulpon Nulkaus (Muonio): http://www.nulponnulkaus.com/eng/

Retket.fi (outdoor and nature activities in Northern Finland)https://www.retket.fi/drupal/en/kh_page_main
 
Rimpparemmi - folk dancing, a dance theatre (Rovaniemi): http://www.rimpparemmi.com
 
River cruises (Rovaniemi): http://www.kemijoenhelmi.fi/8
 
 
 
Rukapalvelu adventures (Kuusamo): http://www.rukapalvelu.fi
 
Ruka Safaris - specialities like wilderness saunas, a traditional smoke sauna, Russian border safaris, kick-sleds, snowshoe safaris: http://www.rukasafaris.fi/
 
Saariselkä (the most northern ski resort in Europe): http://www.saariselka.fi 
 
Safari Service (Inari): http://www.safariservice.fi
 
Safaris Unlimited (Kemi): http://www.safaris.fi
 
Saija Husky Farm - also accommodation in rooms or holiday houses (Taivalkoski): http://www.saija.fi
 
Salla (safari packages etc.): http://www.salla.fi
 
Salla Reindeer Park: http://www.sallareindeerpark.fi
 
Sallatunturi (Fell Salla: reindeer, husky & snowmonile safaris): http://www.sallatunturi.com
 
Sámi Cultural Centre Sajos (Inari): http://www.sajos.fi
 
Sami Life (reindeer safaris, snowmobile safaris, fishing, dog sledding, riding, hiking, boat trips): http://www.davvihotel.com
 
Sami's reindeer farm (Kolari, near Ylläs): http://www.saminporotila.fi
 
Sampo Tours - Arctic Icebreaker (the World's only icebreaker for tourists, Kemi, this attraction is recommended by the bestseller book 1000 Places To See Before You Die): http://www.sampotours.com and http://www.visitkemi.fi/en/sampo-icebreaker
 
Santa Claus Marathon under the midnight sun (Santa's half and full Arctic Circle Marathon): http://santaclausmarathon.com/
 
Santamus (Rovaniemi): http://www.santamus.com
 
Santa Park - Christmas Theme Park, ice bar, throw snowballs also in the summer (in Rovaniemi): http://www.santapark.com
 
Santa's Resort (Kakslauttanen, Saariselkä): http://www.santasresort.fi/
 
Sauna bathing - special saunas in Lapland (the world's first sauna gondola, the world's largest smoke sauna, the steam room made of snow): http://www.visitfinland.com/web/guest/news/detail/-/article-detail/10123/3553364
 
Sightseeing tours by taxi (e.g. Rovaniemi - Ranua Zoo - Rovaniemi: prices from 220 € / max. 4 pers. or 250 € /max. 8 pers., includes waiting 3 hours, multi-lingual drivers, also minibuses, agency cars and transportations to/from the airport): http://www.taxirovaniemi.com/, http://www.taksirovaniemi.fi/
 
Snow (basic facts, famous snow constructions, how to make a snow castle, how to make snowmen): http://www.niksula.hut.fi/~mnikkane/index.html
 
Snow and River Adventures (Rovaniemi): http://www.snowandriver.com
 
Snow Fun Safaris (reindeer, husky & snowmobile safaris, ice fishing, snowshoe treks, canoeing, hiking, mountain biking in Äkäslompolo, Ylläs): http://www.snowfunsafaris.com
 
Snowkite & snowkiting school (Inari, Saariselkä): http://www.xtremewinds.com
 
Snow Land - the igloo restaurant, snow buildings, sleigh riding, ski riding etc. (Rovaniemi): http://www.snowland.fi
 
SnowRiders (husky safaris in Levi and Ylläs): http://www.snowriders.fi
 
Snow Village & Snow Hotel Lainio (opens on December 1st every year, Ylläs & Levi): http://www.snowvillage.fi
 

Tailored Adventures (Ruka, Kuusamo): http://tailoredadventures.com/

Taivalvaara Ski Resort (Taivalkoski): http://www.taivalvaara.fi
  
Taxi cab service in Kilpisjärvi: http://www.kilpistaksi.com
 
Teddy Tours Lapland (tours for Teddy Bears): http://www.teddytourslapland.fi
 
Teno River Inn (fishing): http://www.tenokievari.com
 
Test World (winter & off-road driving in Ivalo): http://www.testworld.fi
 
The Village of Tolva and the Riisitunturi National Park: http://www.posio.fi/tolva/inenglish/index.html
 
 
Tour de Levi - Lapland Cycling: http://www.tourdelevi.net/
 
Tour skating routes on natural ice: http://www.iceway.fi/english/

 
True Lapland (Enontekiö): http://www.truelapland.fi
 
 
True North Safaris Äkäskero (Muonio): http://www.akaskero.com
 
 
Vuontispirtti Mountain Hotel (a Mecca for skiers & hikers): http://www.vuontispirtti.fi

Wellbeing in the Wilderness (Sauna Tour): http://wellbeinginwilderness.fi/
 
Westribe (huskies, snowmobiles, fishing, hunting, a sauna ferry and shooting rapids in Aavasaksa): http://www.westribe.fi
 
White Wolf (snowmobiling, abseiling, snowshoe trips in Rovaniemi): http://www.whitewolf.fi
 
Wilderness Wolf (husky safaris & Farm Zoo in Kuusamo): http://www.koillismaa.fi/susi
 
Wildlife Safaris (Ranua-Rovaniemi etc.): http://www.wildlifesafaris.fi
 
Wild Motion Siperian Huskies (Muonio): http://www.wildmotion.fi
 
 
Wingren Dogsafaris (Levi): http://www.nic.fi/~wingren/
 
Winterdream Muonio ("the smallest, most private and most exclusive resort in Lapland, awarded with 6 stars and a crown by Airtours"): http://www.winterdream.com
 
 
Ylläs Holiday (many kind of activities): http://www.yllas-travel-service.fi/
 
Ylläs Lapp Village Activity Center (apartments, smoke sauna, meet Santa Claus / Father Christmas, safaris, activities: snowshoe, reindeer, huskydog, mini snowmobiles for children etc.): http://www.lappvillage.fi/en_index.html
 
Ylläs-Pailakat (safaris in Ylläs, e.g. full moon safaris, trip to winter swimming in a frozen lake): http://www.yllaspailakat.fi
 
Youth Holiday Centre Vasatokka (Inari): http://www.vasatokka.fi/eng/main.php

Special in Tornio (Finland) - Haparanda (Sweden) border cities:
-The biggest shopping center in Northern Finland (situated at the border of Finland and Sweden): http://rajalla.com/en/
-The biggest candy shop in Europe: http://www.candyworld.se
-The biggest sauna in the whole world (for 150 people in Cape East Spa): http://www.capeeast.se/en.aspx
-The most long-lasting hole-in-one in the world (Meri-Lappi Golf Club / TornioGolf / Green Zone Golf is situated at the border of Sweden and Finland! Shot from Sweden to Finland at 2 pm and it will be in Finland at 3 pm. So the shot will take about 1 hour and 5 seconds as national border runs across the putting green! Besides, the sun shines 24 hours a day in midsummer which allows unlimited golfing!): http://www.torniogolf.fi/en/ and http://www.golf.fi/kenttahaku#!/Meri-Lapin%20Golfklubi

 
 
Subpages (1): Bear watching
Comments