Accommodation

 
N.B.: We have a separate category for accommodation in Rovaniemi: Rovaniemi accommodation
 
N.B.: We have a separate category for log cabins and other cottages: Cottage recommendations by Santa Club
 
 
Arctic Circle Hotel (Suomu, Suomutunturi): http://www.arcticcircle-hotel.com

Arctic Light Boutique Hotel: http://arcticlighthotel.fi/en/hotel/

Aurora Village (Ivalo): http://auroravillage.fi/
 
Crazy Reindeer (Hullu Poro, a highly recommended hotel, restaurants, Skylights: The Elves Cottage, The Snow Restaurant, The Recreational Centre): http://www.hulluporo.fi
 
 
Harriniva Holiday Centre: http://www.harriniva.fi
 
Holiday Stars (accommodation in Levi, Salla, Saariselkä, Ylläs and Southern Finland, e.g. Alp Houses in Levi): http://www.holidaystars.fi and  http://www.lomatahdet.fi/index.php?lang=en
 
Holiday Village Gulo Gulo - apartments next to Ranua Zoo (Ranua): http://www.gulo.fi/
 
Holiday Village Kuerkaltio (apartments), Ylläs: http://www.kuerkaltio.fi/epages/kuerkaltio.sf/en_GB/
 
Holiday Village Samperin Savotta (hotel and restaurant in the municipality of Savukoski, Santa's home): http://93.174.193.120/html/en_index.html
 
 
Hotel Herkko (Taivalkoski, Taivalvaara): http://www.hotelliherkko.com/
 
Hotel Ilveslinna (Ranua): http://www.hotelliilveslinna.fi
 
Hotel Inari (Inari): http://www.hotelliinari.fi/en/
 
Hotel Inarin Kultahovi (Inari): http://www.hotelkultahovi.fi/english/
 
Hotel Iso-Syöte (Iso-Syöte, included on the list "Romantic hotels around the World TOP 10 in 2014" by The Telegraph Luxury, luxurious Eagle's View Suite especially recommended):  http://www.hotelli-isosyote.fi and http://www.hotelli-isosyote.fi/index.php?h_la=en
 
Hotel Ivalo (many kind of activities): http://www.hotelivalo.fi
  
Hotel Kuusamonportti (15 km from Kuusamo and 200 km from Rovaniemi): http://www.kuusamonportti.com
 
Hotel Levi Panorama: http://www.levipanorama.fi
 
Hotel Laanihovi (Saariselkä): http://www.hotelsantaclaus.fi/fi/laanihovi
 
Hotel Pellonhovi & Erähovi Wilderness Lodge (Pello, 110 km from Rovaniemi): http://www.pellonhovi.fi
 
Hotel Royal Ruka: http://www.royalruka.fi
 
Hotel Santa Claus (the new Christmas theme hotel with four star comfort in Rovaniemi): http://www.hotelsantaclaus.fi
 
Hotel Seitahotelli (Äkäslompolo, near Kittilä): http://www.seitahotelli.fi
 
Hotel City Hotel Tornio: http://www.tornionkaupunginhotelli.fi
 
Hotel World online bookings: http://www.hotelworld.fi
 
Hotel Ylläs-Humina (Ylläs, quite near to Kittilä and Kolari, many activities): http://www.yllashumina.com
 
Hotel Ylläsrinne (Ylläs, 35 km from Kittilä airport, activities): http://www.yllasrinne.com/en/
 
Hotel Ylläs-Saaga (a hotel with a very nice spa department, Ylläs): http://www.laplandhotels.com/EN/hotels-and-restaurants/yllas/lapland-hotel-saaga.html
 
Inn Seita (Äkäslompolo, near Kittilä): http://www.seitahotelli.fi
 
Jokitörmä Holiday Village & Hostel (bungalows, log cabins, cottages, rooms, camping & caravan, Kaamanen): http://www.jokitorma.net/en/index.php
 
K5 Levi (new hotel rooms and apartments and many activities at Levi): http://www.k5levi.fi/frontpage/
 
Kaamasen Kievari (cottages, rooms & apartments, 28 km north of Inari): http://www.kaamasenkievari.fi
 
Kemihaara (apartments and a wilderness lodge in Savukoski): http://www.kemihaara.fi/
 
Kiilopää Fell Centre - Gate to the Urho Kekkonen National Park (hotel, hostel, cottages, apartments, terraced house, dormitories, caravan site, many activities): http://www.kiilopaa.com/en/
 
Lapinleuku Wilderness Hotel (22 km from Ivalo): http://www.lapinleuku.com
 
Lapin Sampo Apartments (Saariselkä): http://www.lapinsampo.fi
 
 
Levi Albatross Apartments (Levi): http://www.levinalbatross.fi
 
Levi Alphouses (Levi): http://www.levinalppitalot.fi/
 
Levin Alppi Alphouse Apartments (Levi): http://www.levinalppi.com
 
Levi Apartments "Levin Villat" (Levi): http://www.levinkuningaskotka.fi
 
Levihovi Apartments (Levi): http://www.levihovi.com
 
Levilehto apartments (former Matkailumaja chalets, Levi): http://www.levilehto.fi/en/
 
Levin Kolmio Alphouse Apartments (Levi): http://www.levinkolmio.fi
 
Levin Kultarinne Alphouse Apartments (Levi): http://www.levinkultarinne.fi
 
Levin Rinnehovi Alphouse Apartments (Levi): http://www.levirent.com
 
Levin Ykköspaikka Alphouse Apartments (Levi): http://www.levinykkospaikka.fi
 
Levi President (Levi): http://www.levi-president.com
 
Levinuotti Apartments (Levi): http://www.levinuotti2.com
 
Loma-Paksu (Levi): http://www.lomapaksu.com
 
Lomatähdet - Holiday Stars (Levi, Saariselkä, Salla, Ylläs): http://www.lomatahdet.fi/index.php?lang=en
 
Marjanalppi Alphouse Apartments (Levi): http://www.marjanalpit.fi and http://www.marjanalppi.fi
 
Moonlight Apartment Hotel (Levi): http://www.levi.fi/moonlight
 
Myllyniemi Apartments (Muonio): http://netti.nic.fi/~kutuloma

Nellim Wilderness Hotel with Aurora Bubble & Sarmi Aurora Lodge (an adventure based ecotourism company in Northern Lapland, in new Aurora Bubbles you can fall asleep looking up at the star-lit sky from your cozy bed): http://www.nellim.fi/
 
 
North Village (Saariselkä Central Booking Office): http://www.northvillage.fi/
 
Nuorgam Holiday Resort (the northernmost point in EU): http://www.nuorgaminlomakeskus.fi/index.php/en/ and http://www.youtube.com/user/NuorgaminLomakeskus
 
Oivangin Lomakartano Bungalows (Kuusamo): http://www.oivanginlomakartano.fi/en.html
 
Omena Hotel (Ruka): http://www.omena.com
 
Otsomaani Log Castle Apartments (Levi): http://www.suomenotsomaani.fi
 
 
Pan Village Oulanka - the ecological holiday village near the Oulanka National Park, many activities (Salla): http://www.panvillage.eu/en/finland-home/ and http://www.panvillage.eu/oulanka 
 
Paradise Spa Kuusamon Tropiikki in Kuusamo: http://www.holidayclubresorts.com/resorts/kuusamontropiikki/
 
Peera Hostel & Hiking: http://www.peera.fi/
 
Peurasuvanto Holiday Village: http://travel.to/lapland/
 
Polar Meetings Apartments: http://www.polarmeetings.com
 
Pyhä Booking: http://ski.pyha.fi/
 
Rakkatasku Apartments (Levi): http://www.rakkatasku.com
 
Reindeer Farm Sanila (accommodation, hiking, fishing in Sevettijärvi, 170 kilometers from Ivalo, bus connection from Rovaniemi): http://www.sanila.fi/en/home.php
 
Riekko Hotels (Saariselkä): http://www.riekkoparvi.fi
 
 
RukaTonttu (a hotel, apartments, a restaurant and a sauna in Ruka): http://www.rukatonttu.fi/
 
 
Saariselkä Inn - Gasthaus Saariselkä (Saariselän Panimo): http://www.saunalahti.fi/panimo/panimo.htm
 
Saariselkä Spa Hotel (the northernmost spa hotel in the world!): http://www.holidayclubresorts.com/resorts/saariselka/
 
Santa Claus Holiday Village (ask a free airport transfer!): http://www.santaclausholidayvillage.fi/
 
 
Santa's Resort (Kakslauttanen, Saariselkä): http://www.santasresort.fi/
 
Ski Inn Hotels and Apartments (Pyhä & Ruka): https://www.ski-inn.fi/
 
Snow Castle Hotel Kemi: http://www.snowcastle.net
 
Snow Hotel Lainio (opens on December 1st every year, Ylläs & Levi): http://www.snowvillage.fi
 
Spa Hotel Levitunturi: http://hotellilevitunturi.fi/en/
 
Tahko Online Booking Centre: http://nettivaraamo.tahko.com/
 
Tanka-loma Apartments (Sodankylä): http://www.kolumbus.fi/tankaloma/index_eng.htm
 
  
Toilailevi Apartments (Levi): http://www.toilailevi.fi
 
Ukonjärvi Holiday Village (Ivalo): http://www.ukolo.fi
 
Visatupa (a pleasant countryside holiday place at a modern dairy cattle farm between Rovaniemi and Sodankylä, many activities, accommodation in rooms or in apartments): http://www.visatupa.fi
 
Vuontispirtti Mountain Hotel: http://www.vuontispirtti.fi
 
Wilderness Hotel Nellim (Saariselkä region, Eastern Lapland): http://www.nellim.fi
 
Youth Holiday Centre Vasatokka (Inari): http://www.vasatokka.fi/