Announcements‎ > ‎

WIDPSC Team Korea Announcement

posted Feb 4, 2011, 5:39 AM by Eric Moberg
Congratulations to the following students who have qualified as Korea's representatives to the 24th annual World Individuals Debate and Public Speaking Championships (WIDPSC) to be held in Brisbane, Australia this April!  They came out on top of an exceptionally talented field of students from nine schools at the qualifier held last weekend at Hanyoung Foreign Language High School.  Thanks to the host, coaches, and judges who made this event possible.

Alex Lee
Hanna Kim
Mido Choi
Min Chul Cho
Minkyeong Cho
Yeeun Chun

Also, since one of the above students is unable to attend, the following alternate will also be representing Korea at the WIDPSC:

Minae Kwon

The participating schools have elected Mr. Andrew Hume to coach the team.  Good luck in Australia!