Pastoral Team


Rangatira House

RFA Sharon Alvey

RNi Dianna Nicholson

RMS Michael Stewart

RAB Amanda Beddis

Aramoana House

AAP Allan Porter

ARE Renee Eynon

AJG Janet Greenhough

ADS Diane St Claire

Tamahine House

TSM Sue Meredith

TLR Louise Rogers

TMB Megan Bruce

TTM Tim McCaffrey


Tash Ford

Dean Rangatira House

Dave Nicholson

Dean Aramoana House

Kia Ora koutau my name is David Nicholson. I started teaching here in 1999 as Head of the Physical Education department and assistant science teacher. I have been involved in the sports and EOTC programme because this was my area of expertise at Christchurch teachers training college after graduating from Otago University. I have three children, two at Queen Charlotte College, and firmly believe that a coeducational college of this size in a supportive community can offer the best opportunities for a student to develop the skills and aptitude to succeed at anything after leaving school.

Richard Hill

Dean Tamahine House

I have been employed at Queen Charlotte College since 2000. During this time I have taught Mathematics and Outdoor Education. I have been the Dean of the mighty Tamahine for years and the HoD of Outdoor Education. I have a love and passion for teaching and have enjoyed many successful years as a classroom teacher and leader in the College. Being the HoD of EOTC has offered me the opportunity to share my love and knowledge of the outdoors with our students and we have seen a lot of the South Island together and parts of Europe. I have lived in Marlborough all this century and share my life with my wife and two fabulous children.

The above picture depicts me well as I’m sitting in the Captain Chair on the HMNS Te Mana. Be the best you can and love to live your life.


TIC- Mr Brian Jones


SENCO – Mrs Paula Pickles


TIC- Ms Julie Bousquet

Student Leadership


The student council for 2018, is a collaboration of different individuals and personalities that each offer a unique contribution, to benefit the students of Queen Charlotte College. The student council provides students with a challenging leadership role within the school, allowing them to demonstrate ownership and develop their skills as leaders. Already, the council committees have come together, each forming their own ambitions to contribute to a productive school year! This year, as a council, our main priority is to ensure that the concerns and needs of the school body are voiced to the teachers and senior management, resulting in action. Ultimately, the council this year wants to set a legacy; collectively we can achieve great things. AKE TONU – Don’t Give Up!

Student Council Composition 2018


The Peer Support Team of 2018 is a group dedicated to helping others. They are the school body’s shoulder to lean on. These students have been trained to deal with many issues that teenagers may be faced with. Each student possesses his/her own unique skills that allow them to attend to many different situations they may encounter with certain areas being stronger than others.

Callum Nicholson

Jack Clerke

Kelly Prangley

Kirsten Horscroft

Siris Allott

Briarna Foley

Erin Bunt

Arahia Trent

Connor Endersby

Shyanne Jones

Solomon Somerville

Gabrielle Tait

Libby Tait

Ben Allott