Home


(logo courtesy of Matt Stelmaszek from the Texas Advanced Computing Center)

Recent Announcements

Recent Announcements

  • Register now for SC17 workshop: Best Practices in HPC Training Sunday, November 12, 2-5:30 PM   Join us to discuss “tried and true” approaches as well as “new and innovative” ideas for delivering HPC training.    The agenda and schedule of presentations are at goo.gl/XysSbx   There will be time for small group discussions to share information and develop collaborations.   To attend please register and pay for an SC17 workshop.   Organized by the International HPC Training Consortium. https://sites.google.com/a/lbl.gov/hpc-training-best-practices/
    Posted Oct 3, 2017, 6:18 PM by Scott A. Lathrop
  • Blue Waters Webinar Series Blue Waters is providing a series of free webinars throughout the year. Details about the sessions can be found at https://bluewaters.ncsa.illinois.edu/webinars.  The webinars will be conducted every Wednesday, with a few exceptions to avoid conflicts with such events as the Blue Waters Symposium, PEARC17 and SC17 Conferences. Most sessions will be an hour in length, although a few of them will go longer. Each session will start at 8 AM Pacific - 9 AM Mountain - 10 AM Central - 11 AM Eastern - 4 PM GMT.All sessions will be broadcast on Youtube live, and recorded for playback. To receive the Youtube live web address for each webinar, please register for each webinar. All sessions are free and ...
    Posted Feb 14, 2017, 6:39 AM by Scott A. Lathrop
  • Call for Workflow seminar topics On behalf of the International HPC Training Consortium* we would like to cordially invite you to propose a presentation on a workflow topic to be webcast to the community.Discussions with the research community have identified a strong need among researchers to learn more about workflow tools, resources, and techniques.  The breadth of methods and software tools is vast and the community is seeking clarity on selecting the approaches and tools to apply to advance and communicate their research.We are interested in soliciting presenters for a series of seminars on workflows to be webcast over the next year to inform the community on the capabilities that are available and to assist people with the use of these tools and ...
    Posted Oct 11, 2016, 11:26 AM by Scott A. Lathrop
  • Call for Visualization seminar topics On behalf of the International HPC Training Consortium* we would like to cordially invite you to propose a presentation on visualization to be webcast to the community.Discussions with the research community have identified a need among the research community to learn more about visualization tools, resources, and techniques.  The breadth of software, tools, methods and resources is vast and the community is seeking clarity on which approaches and tools to apply to both advance and communicate their research.We are interested in soliciting presenters for a series of seminars on visualization to be webcast over the next year to inform the community on the capabilities that are available and to assist people with the use of these tools and ...
    Posted Oct 11, 2016, 11:25 AM by Scott A. Lathrop
  • Two Upcoming Calls: Learning Repositories and Preparing CI Professionals Two upcoming discussions are scheduled for September:A discussion of learning repositories will take place on Monday, September 12 beginning at noon EDT, 9 am PDT.A discussion on preparing Cyberinfrastructure professionals will be held on Friday, September 23, beginning at 1 pm EDT, 10 am PDT.For more information on these calls and connection info, please view the entries in the International HPC Training Consortium calendar (also available on the front page of this website).
    Posted Aug 31, 2016, 8:54 AM by Rebecca Hartman-Baker
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 10. View more »

Upcoming Events

Monday, November 14, 2016, 9 am - 12:30 pm
SC16 Conference, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Consortium Google Group



To participate in the International HPC Training Consortium discussions, you may send the names and email of interested people to Scott Lathrop at lathrop@illinois.edu.
Subpages (2): Members News