The Centennial Celebration Advisory Committee is comprised of the following individuals, who represent current faculty, residents, and staff as well as resident alumni across the country.

Tony Asher, MD, Neurosurgeon, Carolina Neurosurgery & Spine Associates

William Chandler, MD, Professor, Neurological Surgery, University of Michigan

Bill D’Angelo, MD, Neurosurgeon, Maine Health

John Feldenzer, MD, Neurosurgeon, Greenbrier Neurosurgery

Judy Gorelick, MD, Neurosurgeon, Neurosurgery, Orthopedics & Spine Specialists, PC (NOSS)

Sanjay Gupta, MD, CNN Chief Medical Correspondent

Todd Hollon, MD, Neurosurgery Resident PGY-5, University of Michigan

Richard Keep, PhD, Director, Crosby Neurosurgical Laboratories; Associate Chair for Research, Neurosugery; Crosby-Kahn Collegiate Professor of Neurosurgery and Neuroanatomy, University of Michigan

Chris Fox, MD, Associate Professor, Department of Neurosurgery, University of Florida

Jim Markert, MD, MPH, Professor and James Garber Galbraith Endowed Chair of Neurosurgery, University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB) School of Medicine

Amy McAlister, Clinical Outcomes, Communications, and Projects Manager, University of Michigan

John McGillicuddy, MD, Professor, Neurological Surgery, University of Michigan

Karin Muraszko, MD, Chair and Julian T. Hoff Professor, University of Michigan

Steve Napolitan, Chief Department Administrator, Department of Neurosurgery, University of Michigan

Stephen Papadopoulos, MD, MBA, Emeritus CMO, Barrow Neurological Institute

Jeff Randall, MD, Neurosurgeon, Pacific Brain & Spine Medical Group

Debbie Song, MD, Pediatric Neurosurgeon, Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare and Shriners Hospitals for Children – Twin Cities

Steven Swanson, MD, MBA, Founder and Principal Consultant, 3Pines MD Strategies, LLC

Greg Thompson, MD, John E. McGillicuddy Professor of Neurological Surgery, University of Michigan