The Vestry

The Vestry is the body charged under Canon Law with the administration and governance of
St Aidan's as a Charge in the Scottish Episcopal Church, and functions as the Board of
Trustees of St Aidan's as a registered Charity in Scotland (SC-012292).

The Constitution of St Aidan's, adopted in 2010 and amended in 2013, complies with the Charities and Trustee Investment (Scotland) Act of 2005. This document can be found via the link at the bottom of this page.





            Rev. Canon Dr Nicholas Taylor, Rector, Convener


            Mr Douglas Black, Treasurer

            Mrs Phyllis Cross, Rector’s Warden

            Mr Sean Deakin

            Mrs Sarah Dinsdale-Young

            Mrs Joan Donaldson

           Mr Stephen Dunlop, People's Warden

            Mrs Andrea Gibson, Secretary

            Mrs Susan Leslie

            Mrs Rona McKerrell

            Mrs Rosemary Pearce, Lay Representative

            Mrs Jane Ruddock


            Mrs Rachael Samuel, Alternate Lay Representative


ELECTED REPRESENTATIVE, not a member of Vestry


            Mrs Fiona Graham, Regional Council Representative



Children and Vulnerable Adults Protection Officer


            Mrs Sue Leslie

Health and Safety Officer


            Mrs Rosemary Pearce

Independent Examiner of Accounts


            Mr William Vernal, Cook & Co.


Clarkston Churches Together

            Mrs Sarah Dinsdale-Young, Mrs Rona McKerrell

Clarkston & District Christian Aid Committee

            Mrs Rachael Samuel, Mrs Sue Leslie

Eastwood Peace & Justice Forum

            Mrs Rachael Samuel

Scottish Charity No: SC-012292

The stained glass windows shown here are in the south wall of the church, and were given in memory of Frank Fox.

Nicholas Taylor,
19 Feb 2013, 02:41