The Bishop of Glasgow & Galloway is the Right Reverend Kevin Pearson. The Dean of the Diocese is the Very Reverend Reuben Preston.

The Synod Clerk is the Reverend Canon Gordon Fyfe.

Within the Diocese of Glasgow & Galloway, St Aidan's forms part of the Glasgow

South Region. The other Charges in the Region are:

Good Shepherd & The Ascension, Hillington

St Margaret's, Newlands

St Ninian's, Pollokshields

St Oswald's, King's Park

The Convenor of the Glasgow South Regional Council is the Rev. Paul Romano.

The Secretary of the Council is Mrs Rachael Samuel.

The Scottish Episcopal Church

The Diocese of Glasgow & Galloway is one of seven dioceses which constitute the Scottish Episcopal Church. The other dioceses are:

Aberdeen & Orkney

Argyll & the Isles



Moray, Ross & Caithness

St Andrews, Dunkeld & Dunblane

The Anglican Communion

On Trinity Sunday, 30th May 2010, the Rev. John Kafwanka, Director of Mission in the Anglican Communion Office, preached in St Aidan's; his sermon can be read here. To mark this occasion, he presented the Rector with a tile depicting the Compass Rose, the emblem of the Anglican Communion.

St Aidan's regularly supports the St Francis' Hospital and Polio Hostel at Kwa Mkono in Tanzania, channeling funds through Us. to support education and healthcare for children with special needs.

The Porvoo Communion

The EMU Partnership

Since January 2010 the

Scottish Episcopal

Church has been linked

with the Scotland

District of the Methodist Church in

Britain and the National Synod of

Scotland of the United Reformed Church

in what is known as the EMU


The nearest Methodist congregation

meets in Pollokshaws, and the nearest

congregation of the United Reformed

Church is in Giffnock, within the St Aidan's pastoral area.

Churches Together in Britain and Ireland

St Aidan's is actively engaged with ecumenical partners in the Clarkston area.

As well as a special programme for the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity in

January each year, we worship together on Good Friday, and hold joint services

and other activities during the years.

The other members of Clarkston Churches Together are:

Busby (Church of Scotland) Parish Church

Carmunnock (Church of Scotland) Parish Church

Cartsbridge Evangelical Church

Greenbank (Church of Scotland) Parish Church

St Joseph's Roman Catholic Church

Netherlee (Church of Scotland) Parish Church

Stamperland (Church of Scotland) Parish Church

Williamwood (Church of Scotland) Parish Church

The World Council of Churches

The Scottish Episcopal Church is a member of the World Council of Churches.

Justice and Peace Scotland

Justice & Peace Scotland

The Justice and Peace Group of St Joseph's Roman Catholic Church in

Clarkston some years ago invited representatives of other local churches

to share in its work. This initiative resulted in the formation of the

Eastwood Ecumenical Peace and Justice Forum. The representative

of St Aidan's on this body is Mrs Rachael Samuel.

Christian Aid

The St Aidan's representatives on the Clarkston and District Christian Aid

Committee are Mrs Rachael Samuel and Mrs Betty Stewart.


St Aidan's is a Fairtrade Congregation.

EcoCongregation Scotland

The eco-baton passed through Clarkston during November 2015, ahead of the Paris summit. It was carried from St Aidan's to Greenbank Parish Church on 22nd November. Pictures here.

Embrace the Middle East

(formerly Bible Lands)